We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There is no better place to stay in Koh Tao!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Place Luxury Boutique Villas
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“There is no better place to stay in Koh Tao!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

All of the reviews below are true and i am not suprised to see them in #1 spot. There is no detail Guy & Bex have left out or haven't thought of providing to make sure your stay with them is 100% perfection. The Vilas are private and really cosy, you can't help but make yourself feel right at home. We honestly could go on forever about this place but you just have to experience it for yourself! We look forward to coming back :o) Bek & Andrew x

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bekii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    16
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
752
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights as part of trip round the World, and out of everywhere we've stayed it's been by far the best! Bex and Guy (the owners) looked after us from the minute we stepped onto the Pier, until we got on the boat to leave; they offer a fantastic service and have literally thought of everything you could possibly need in the Villas. The location is fantastic with beautiful scenery at the end of your bed, extremely clean, and just 5 minutes walk to the Town. The Place is a perfect spot for anyone on a honeymoon, relaxing break or if you're looking to impress! We'd recommend it to anyone as we loved every minute of our stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe_palin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

We first went there in December 2010 and had the 3 most amazing day in our 14-day long holiday, it was for us had we been there all 14 dage.Men we had simply left, already five months after we stood at the most amazing villa in the world. This time of 8 days, so we had more time to enjoy it, but we could easily have stayed much longer, we are simply in love with The Place and the stunning island and is already sitting and making plans for us to take off again to The Place again before jul.Vi simply can not live without The island of Koh Tao, The Place and Guy and bex and their ultimate good service and good humor.

They have made ​​us feel as though that The Place is our second home and we will get there the day we grow old and we can not travel anymore.

Same as level of service you have to look far for the world, there is no better service than at The Place, you just lift the phone to get delivered and there is something or someone special wishes come Guy or Bex after 2 minutes, felt like if it had its very own butler: o)

The house itself is fantastic and there is everything you need in its normal weekday. Just the view itself is worth the money.

We would advise everyone to go to the little paradise on koh tao, it is worth every penny and more ...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CasperogCamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, CT USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for the 1st portion of our honeymoon in Thailand. We loved every minute of it. Before we had even arrived in Thailand, I called Guy (one of the owners) with an issue regarding our flight and he helped us resolve the issue. They met us at the pier, gave us the rundown on our villa and made themselves scarce for the remainder of the stay. Of course, they left us with a cell phone so we only had to call or text with whatever we needed. The villas are extremely private with a gorgeous view and perfectly sized infinity pool. The bed, bathroom, and kitchen were clean, the TV had some amazing movie and music choices and the "outdoor" shower was unique. There is some wildlife (bats in the porch rafters which we never saw but they left us a nice surprise in the morning) and a couple of extremely large spiders. Also, there is a 10min or so walk to the beach which is completely doable but if you aren't into a short hike, I'd recommend hiring a motorcycle. We'd recommend this place to any couple planning a honeymoon in Thailand.

PS I will add photos at a later date.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToriMcB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed for 5 days and wasn't long enough. For starters koh Toa is an amazing island one of the prettiest in Thailand. The place was an awesome choice, we took villa 1 and our friends villa 2 and we both loved it. It's high up with beautiful views. It's a 10-15 min walk into the town of Sairee which is suited us as we like quiet buy close enough to the action if we wanted it. The place has everything you need they really have thought of everything it's all the little touches that make it extra special. We loved the pool and the views from bed every night and morning and being able to order take out when feeling lazy. Guy and bex the owners cant do enough for you and made the real difference for our trip. Thanks for an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edandkate2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian Girl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

We stayed at The Place for our one-year anniversary for a week and it was perfect. After initially seeing the place and staying the first night we were crossing our fingers that there would be a cancelation so we could extend our stay.

Location: Perched in hills overlooking Sairee beach. Easy 10 minutes walk or 2 minute ride into town. We rented a ATV (quad) which made bopping around the island a breeze. Away from any noise or parties.

Service: Wonderful. Guy and Bex obviously really care about their guests. They have thought of everything you could need or want.

Amenities: Infinity pool = Amazing. Guy and Bex have gone the extra mile adding several special finishing touches such as: a stocked fridge/goody basket, iPod dock, robes, massive movie/tv show collection on hard drive, water filter, personal cell phone, flashlights etc...

Overall a truly special hideaway on a great island with tons to do. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

We stumbled across The Place whilst searching for accommodation on Trip Advisor and decided to google it... after we'd seen the first couple of pictures it was one of those "OMG...we NEED to stay here moments"!!!

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of our Thailand trip after having 'roughed' it in basic style beach huts for the majority of our holiday. Bex and Guy were absolutely amazing hosts and really have thought of everything. From the mobiles they give you with their numbers pre-stored, the filtered tap water, an emergency first aid kid, i-pod docking stations and the freshly laundered dressing gowns. It is very rare that something you've seen on the internet lives up to it's reputation once you see it in real life but this really had the WOW factor..and some!

The views are absolutely incredible and it's in such a tranquil setting. At night time you can hear nothing but the chorus of crickets and the odd Gecko here and there which are such relaxing sounds. We were also lucky enough to catch an absolutely amazing thunderstorm which we watched from the cosiness of our bed which again, was to die for...it was the first time we'd seen two pillows each all trip!!

Guy also went out of his way to hep us mend our broken suitcase and really is a knight in shining armour! After getting picked up from our previous accommodation, he appeared out of nowhere on his motorbike just to say "hi" and gave us a bottle of Evian each in the boiling heat - absolute life saver! He also took the time to come down to the pier with us when we left which is such a nice personal touch and again, was beyond helpful when we arrived.

We couldn't honestly recommend this place enough. 100% pure paradise!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma19782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.8 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
2.6 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#16 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rocks Villas
The Rocks Villas
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Place Luxury Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Place Luxury Boutique Villas

Property: The Place Luxury Boutique Villas
Address: 15/4 Moo 2 | Sairee, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Place consists of nine luxury boutique villas, all with private infinity pools, that offer you total privacy and complete relaxation. The resort nestles charmingly in the hills above Sairee, close enough to be convenient for restaurants, bars, shops and the longest beach on the island, but far enough away to savour the tranquillity and refreshing breeze that comes with being in the hills. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Place Luxury Boutique Villas Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing