We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveler rating
373
217
75
40
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
217
75
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poolside room purple room dive school open water the cottages swim up bar dive shop fun dives pool side diving course great diving beach hut dive staff per night diving instructor hot shower fan room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 732 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

The team is very friendly and proffesional. Since our arrival untill the end, they help us with any questions any time. If you like bit of lux and confort, you should book the rooms around the swimming pool, there you have new rooms with coffe and tea so paying a bit more is really worth!
Also taking additional nights is better if you do it with cash at the reception , you will have a bit better price than booking via online offering platforms. Amazing sunset out of the restaurant. The place to be in Koh Tao close to many restaurants and bars. The own restaurant is also great.
Book any trips with them around the island or transport back to any destination

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mi2perdomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sairee_Cottage, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Sairee Cottage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear Ms. Perdomo,

Thank you for visiting us at Sairee Cottage Resort Koh Tao,
I hope we achieved our goal in making your stay memorable by providing service.

Our Pool side room type is our new property to offer you more convenience, Thank you for your extend stayed with us.
And we are hope so much to welcome you back to Turtle Island and stay with us again soon.


Best Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Sairee Cottage resort for 5 nights in a beachfront bungalow and it was superb.
Pros:
1. Location and proximity to Sairee main attractions, yet quiet enough.
2. 2 swimming pools and a nice pool bar that serves drinks all day. Good "diving club atmosphere".
3. One of the best restaurants in the area with spectacular sunsets (the restaurant is on the beach). In addition a breakfast place exists in the resort and serves the greatest coffee and a nice breakfast (also early morning before diving).
4. Great beachfront bungalows with a comfy bed, good shower and a balcony directly at the sea line (8 meters away). The hammocks and 2 chairs on the balconies are a superb treat that enables to read a book and enjoy the sound of the waves.
5. Rooms cleaning and maintenance are first class as well as service at reception, especially if something goes wrong and needs attention.
6. A friendly and super professional diving club in the resort. I took a package of 6 "fun divings" with them and enjoyed every minute.

Cons/special remarks
1. Many long tail boats make it tricky and even dangerous to swim in the sea. One needs to be very careful.
2. Unfortunetly the sea is not clean. Resorts continuously clean their parts of the beach during the day but its still too dirty (Entire Sairee beach is like that, therefore no points taken off here).
3. Mind the proximity of beachfront bungalows to the walking street. I haven't had any issues with this but you may hear occasionally people walking and talking at night time. Note that there are a few bungalows that are a bit more far from the walking street than others.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank mkks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sairee_Cottage, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Sairee Cottage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for your enjoy staying with us,

Our staff and diving staff strive to make the experience at Sairee Cottage Resort one you will remember forever.
Therefore, your comments are very important to us.

And we are very thankful that you understand about our long tails boat issue, and our resort located on main street of Sairee Beach where is everyone enjoy the nightlife.

We Love to hear your feedback to improve our services every day!



Best Regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Wow.. We have not experienced any of the more negative notes written in other reviews here. Our experience was with verry friendly and helpful staff. Our cottage was beautiful I could stay there forever. Housecleaning was super, location amazing. If I have to find any criticism it is that our shower head would fall if we turned on the shower. But that's an easy fix and did not in any way impact our enjoyment of our stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Wesley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sairee_Cottage, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Sairee Cottage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear Mr./Ms. Wesley,


We very appreciated for your positive review that you have amazing stayed with us in Sairee Cottage Resort.

we sorry for the incident with the shower head in your bathroom, And we will be carefully to recheck and make sure that this issue will not happened again.


Hope so much to welcome you back to Sairee Cottage Resort Again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

We had a nice stay at sairee cotttage
Very Clean
Price Value ratio very god
Clean towels every day + pool towel
Very Nice Crew
Great Pool
Nice sunset Spot

You can chose from fan to ac hot water cabin or room

Excellent Stay for Us

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ChristianPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sairee_Cottage, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Sairee Cottage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Dear Mr./Ms. Christian,

Thank you for visiting us at Sairee Cottage Resort Koh Tao,
I hope we achieved our goal in making your stay memorable by providing service.

We strive to make the experience at Sairee Cottage Resort one you will remember forever. Therefore, your comments are very important to us.

We Love to hear your feedback and use it to review and improve our services every day!

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

I stayed in the garden bungalows, so I can only review that experience. There is another building with more modern hotel rooms next door.

Sairee Beach is a long sandy crescent of a beach, lined with hotels, bars, restaurants and dive shops. A small walking street runs the length of the beach, and everything you would ever need is somewhere on this street. From the ferry terminal, it’s a 25 min walk (with a decent hill in the middle) to Sairee Cottage, or a 5 min scooter ride (negotiate with your driver before, with kindness). I recommend walking. It’ll make your dip in the ocean after check-in soooo worth it.

Sairee Cottage is near the quiet end of Sairee beach, which I preferred. I think my bungalow was about $18 USD per night, and it was set back from the beach about 100 meters, amidst manicured gardens and pathways. The bungalows are simple and wooden, set up off the ground on stilts. They all have porches. The further away from the lobby and pool, the worse the WiFi, with it not reaching the bungalows. But you’re on vacation! You can walk to the pool to get WiFi! Everything will be ok!

Some people on here have complained about how basic the bungalows are...

You’re getting a private bungalow, basically on the beach, with a private bathroom, a personal safe, a locking door, and a private porch... for less than $20!!! I’m not sure what people expect. It’s Thailand. On an island. Turn on the fans and be thankful there is no top sheet, because it’s probably going to be hot. Still too hot? Take a cold shower (because you can’t take a hot one). Use a towel as a sheet if you have to. They provide those. The bungalows are basic, but totally clean, quiet and safe. FOR LESS THAN $20 A NIGHT. Use your saved money to buy extras beers at the restaurant. The newer, “pool side” rooms have AC and it’s in a separate area from the bungalows, but they’re twice as much. If you choose the cheapest (the bungalows) expect the cheapest. And don’t expect upgrades. The hotel is almost always sold out.

Once you accept that Thai island prices are waaaay more than Thai mainland prices, you can enjoy things more. The restaurant is good, with the best happy hour (I did my research) and THE BEST SUNSETS ON THE ISLAND.

I’m not a scuba diver, but this place caters heavily to the dive community (the whole island does). I can’t really compare it in that regard. A few people on the island were confused why I would be there if I didn’t scuba. You know why? Because it’s beautiful. And quiet. And Thailand. That’s why.

Pro tips: the little Thai place next door has the best and cheapest food on the island. Cafe Culture down the road isn’t the cheapest, but maybe the best coffee and non/Thai food. And there’s a kid with a sandwich stand that comes out at night, usually near the bars... go to him. Way cheaper than any restaurant, and amazing. One of his chicken sandwiches and a big Chang on the beach in the moonlight, all for $3? Khrap.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank AnObjectiveTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sairee_Cottage, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Sairee Cottage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for visiting us at Sairee Cottage Resort Koh Tao,
I hope we achieved our goal in making your stay memorable by providing service.

We strive to make the experience at Sairee Cottage Resort one you will remember forever. Therefore, your comments are very important to us.

We Love to hear your feedback and use it to review and improve our services every day!

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews