We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sairee Cottage Resort
Nearby Hotels
$73
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
$131
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$66
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$45
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montalay Beach Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$32
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aminjirah Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveler rating
345
203
72
39
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
203
72
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolside roompurple roomthe cottagesdiving schoolswim up barbasic bungalowopen water coursedive shopfun divesdive packagegreat divingpool sidediving coursedive staffper nightbeach hutfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 683 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner recently completed our padi open water dive course at the sairee dive cottages. Was so much fun. The rooms are basic but comfortable, only thing I would say is, even though the beach side bungalows are wonderfully located, they are quite close to the road; hence they aren't very quiet late at night or early in the morning, but there are loads more rooms available and they're all nice enough. All dive instructors were so energetic and fun to learn from, we had Jessie, and she was really great. We will be back to koh Tao for sure!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rossco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nice bungalows, but a lot of noise from the street when people come home from drinking. Normally from 12 to 4 am.
Stayed in the new rooms that are in 2 levels. Nice, but very very small.
The pool was very nice though.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

This was the cheapest room in the hotel and you could see why. The room is really dark because there is only one light and it's quite bad one, the toilet plumming was weird, everytime you wash your hands, the water sprouts straight to you feet. The bed is clean but hard. Staff wasn't too friendly and the receptionist was quite ignorant.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Eevakata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Good stay. Great location and even better prices. For 350thb we got two twin beds and a private bathroom. The room had a balcony, although it had a fan it was quite warm, but we were only in there at night when it was cooler, so it was fine. Although it says it's a cold shower, the water is kinda warm (most likely due to the sun), so there's no need to worry about that. If you're on a low budget, I'd definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Juan Pablo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed for two nights in one of the cheap bungalows so didn't expect anything great but no bed bugs would have been a bonus.

After telling the unfriendly and unhelpful man at reception that our room had bed bugs his initial reaction like so many places in Asia is, I have no idea what your talking about maybe we can change your sheets. Which anyone who knows anything about bed bugs would understand that wouldn't fix the problem. He said there are no rooms available except a twin right up the back of the resort we moved our things because at the time it was the easiest thing to do. The new room was a major downgrade, smelt like sewage and didn't have a flushing toilet.

Went to hand our washing in tried to check out as we weren't happy and the man said we couldn't as we had missed the check out time by 40 minutes.

Like many places it seemed they did nothing about the bed bugs as later that afternoon we saw the room was ready for new people to move in.

Being on a budget we expect crappy rooms but also expect hotels to work on clearing out the bed bugs as they can be an absolute long term pain if they get in your things.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A2731CIstaceys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews