We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dive Shop, nice Bungalows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sairee Cottage Resort
Ranked #6 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The bunglows are very clean and nice.Location is perfect.The dive shop was great especially the people working there were sooo nice and fiendly.Robin was our dive instructor and we felt very safe and comortable with her. She really did a great job and we were so glad that we've chosen sairee cottage diving. Also thanks to Nat who was our nitrox instructor. He can teach you more about diving in just a few minutes than you can learn from all PADI books together.We really want to come again for diving because you made us addicted to it ;-) thanks for all. And to all guys who are visiting koh tao go to sairee cottage beause they are the best!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 632 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

For 1300b the basic bungalow with aircon are very good value considering it was peak season and the island totally packed. If you dive with the same company, you'll get a nice discount off the price.
+ Location on the beach, near Sairee village, clean, almost spotless bungalows, decent beds, nice staff, quiet, except for a rooster right next door and scooters riding 1m from our balcony. They even had a babycot on request.
- The rooster and the scooters, restaurant.

Room Tip: Not near the rooster if you don't like noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Villes751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Decent option on Sairee Beach for accommodation and diving. Basic bungalow was comfortable, huge bed, fan, shower and western toilet. They have plenty of rooms to suit a range of budgets and its a good midway point on the yellow brick road. Discounts offered if you get a dive package with them - recommended. Planned to stay 3 days - stayed 9.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Being in ko Tao for the second time, I tried satire air conditioned bungalow. They're not bad, even if they're not so cheap. In satire they have cheaper options that are not so less comfortable... The resort itself is pretty big, and include a very good restaurant (more or less all the restaurant on that beach is on the same level),a good diving center, that too bad is also one of the most expensive I found out on the island...
In brief is a good place to stay in, close enough to anything you could need. The beach is not the best on the island, maybe one of the worst, but you're in ko Tao, you really want to have a motorbike and go exploring the island yourselves (or take a taxi boat if you're not that comfortable driving a little motorbike on motocross tracks :))) )
Ah, about the personal: I found them very nice and helpful, despite some other's review I found here on trip advisor

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank themarcuz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a basic room and 3 nights in a green room last week. Basic room, as the name tells, is pretty basic. It only comes with towels, without any toiletries. Well, the room is ok considering it comes free with the diving course. The only thing that I don't like is, the ceiling fan blades are blocking the lighting in the room, which has caused reading is hard in the room. Other than that, everything is fine for me. And obviously the green room is much more better. I really like the location which is convenient. So many restaurants are within walking distance. Even the restaurant attached to the resort is serving nice food. Really glad that I have stayed here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YYCheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in one of the blue bungalows. With the diving was very good value for money. Have nothing to criticise. Staff were very helpful with our luggage, picking us up from the ferry and helping us out with getting around the island when we wanting to do other activities. Perfect for diving if you're diving with their centre. Very easy to roll out of bed and head for a diving trip. Restaurant opens after dive trip leaves so need to plan if you want something to eat before diving. No complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misundu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, the first in their top price room (2200 baht) as ko tao was packed and after hauling backbacks round for an hour this is the first place with any vacancies. It was amazing - luggage carried to room, spotless marble white flooring, pool view, fridge with complimentary water, wide screen tv.

Unfortunately my travel buddy left on day 2 so I downgraded to their standard 300baht room. Oh how the mighty fell. Solid hard, unclean beds, any hole in bathroom, no toilet flush, ceiling fan that looked as if it might guillotine me at any moment. I know 300b is cheap for ko Tao but it was so horrible I sound myself staying out all night just to avoid going back to my room.

Advice - stay in a top room if you fancy splashing out. Otherwise avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TakingAwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 50 in Koh Tao
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,530 reviews
1.6 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 50 in Koh Tao
683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sairee Cottage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sairee Cottage Resort

Address: 10/1 Sairee beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Koh Tao
Price Range: $14 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sairee Cottage Located in the middle of Sairee beach surrounded by tropical garden and beautiful Sairee Beach. We offer different type of room that suit all budget such as .. Bungalow start from 700 THB Standard bungalow Garden room Triple room bungalow Family Bungalow Beach front Bungalow Poolside room Resort Facilities 2 Main Swimming pool Sairee Cottage Restaurant Butter cafe and bakery Butter Ice cream ( Gelato ) Pool bar day bed playground parking area etc.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sairee Cottage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sairee Cottage Diving Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing