We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sairee Cottage Resort
Ranked #5 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good one”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

For 1300b the basic bungalow with aircon are very good value considering it was peak season and the island totally packed. If you dive with the same company, you'll get a nice discount off the price.
+ Location on the beach, near Sairee village, clean, almost spotless bungalows, decent beds, nice staff, quiet, except for a rooster right next door and scooters riding 1m from our balcony. They even had a babycot on request.
- The rooster and the scooters, restaurant.

Room Tip: Not near the rooster if you don't like noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Villes751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    181
    57
    33
    18
See reviews for
48
253
63
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Decent option on Sairee Beach for accommodation and diving. Basic bungalow was comfortable, huge bed, fan, shower and western toilet. They have plenty of rooms to suit a range of budgets and its a good midway point on the yellow brick road. Discounts offered if you get a dive package with them - recommended. Planned to stay 3 days - stayed 9.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Being in ko Tao for the second time, I tried satire air conditioned bungalow. They're not bad, even if they're not so cheap. In satire they have cheaper options that are not so less comfortable... The resort itself is pretty big, and include a very good restaurant (more or less all the restaurant on that beach is on the same level),a good diving center, that too bad is also one of the most expensive I found out on the island...
In brief is a good place to stay in, close enough to anything you could need. The beach is not the best on the island, maybe one of the worst, but you're in ko Tao, you really want to have a motorbike and go exploring the island yourselves (or take a taxi boat if you're not that comfortable driving a little motorbike on motocross tracks :))) )
Ah, about the personal: I found them very nice and helpful, despite some other's review I found here on trip advisor

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank themarcuz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a basic room and 3 nights in a green room last week. Basic room, as the name tells, is pretty basic. It only comes with towels, without any toiletries. Well, the room is ok considering it comes free with the diving course. The only thing that I don't like is, the ceiling fan blades are blocking the lighting in the room, which has caused reading is hard in the room. Other than that, everything is fine for me. And obviously the green room is much more better. I really like the location which is convenient. So many restaurants are within walking distance. Even the restaurant attached to the resort is serving nice food. Really glad that I have stayed here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YYCheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in one of the blue bungalows. With the diving was very good value for money. Have nothing to criticise. Staff were very helpful with our luggage, picking us up from the ferry and helping us out with getting around the island when we wanting to do other activities. Perfect for diving if you're diving with their centre. Very easy to roll out of bed and head for a diving trip. Restaurant opens after dive trip leaves so need to plan if you want something to eat before diving. No complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misundu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, the first in their top price room (2200 baht) as ko tao was packed and after hauling backbacks round for an hour this is the first place with any vacancies. It was amazing - luggage carried to room, spotless marble white flooring, pool view, fridge with complimentary water, wide screen tv.

Unfortunately my travel buddy left on day 2 so I downgraded to their standard 300baht room. Oh how the mighty fell. Solid hard, unclean beds, any hole in bathroom, no toilet flush, ceiling fan that looked as if it might guillotine me at any moment. I know 300b is cheap for ko Tao but it was so horrible I sound myself staying out all night just to avoid going back to my room.

Advice - stay in a top room if you fancy splashing out. Otherwise avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TakingAwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsby
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Sairee cottage made our Koh Tao stay into a great experience, we were 4 girls going there to take our diving license for 18m. The staff, the restaurant and the accommodation was really perfect for us, so was the prices! Our instructor Sarah was so great and made us feel safe and secure from the first minute we got there, in addition to making the diving the most amazing experience the staff were also very inspiring teelling us what else to see, where to go for good meals and what to do in night-time if we would feel like partying!

If you want a great diving experience, good food and hang with awesome people, choose Sairee cottage!!

Room Tip: We had the garden room with AC, can really recommend the grade room since it was still and quiet so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
0.3 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#5 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
0.4 mi away
In Touch Resort & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sairee Cottage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sairee Cottage Resort

Property: Sairee Cottage Resort
Address: 10/1 Sairee beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sairee Cottage Located in the middle of Sairee beach surrounded by tropical garden and beautiful Sairee Beach. We offer different type of room that suit all budget such as .. Bungalow start from 700 THB Standard bungalow Garden room Triple room bungalow Family Bungalow Beach front Bungalow Poolside room Resort Facilities 2 Main Swimming pool Sairee Cottage Restaurant Butter cafe and bakery Butter Ice cream ( Gelato ) Pool bar day bed playground parking area etc.. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sairee Cottage Diving Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing