We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sairee Cottage Resort
Nearby Hotels
$73
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
$131
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$66
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$45
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montalay Beach Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$32
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aminjirah Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveler rating
345
203
72
39
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
203
72
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolside roompurple roomthe cottagesdiving schoolswim up barbasic bungalowopen water coursedive shopfun divesdive packagegreat divingpool sidediving coursedive staffper nightbeach hutfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 683 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, the first in their top price room (2200 baht) as ko tao was packed and after hauling backbacks round for an hour this is the first place with any vacancies. It was amazing - luggage carried to room, spotless marble white flooring, pool view, fridge with complimentary water, wide screen tv.

Unfortunately my travel buddy left on day 2 so I downgraded to their standard 300baht room. Oh how the mighty fell. Solid hard, unclean beds, any hole in bathroom, no toilet flush, ceiling fan that looked as if it might guillotine me at any moment. I know 300b is cheap for ko Tao but it was so horrible I sound myself staying out all night just to avoid going back to my room.

Advice - stay in a top room if you fancy splashing out. Otherwise avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TakingAwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Sairee cottage made our Koh Tao stay into a great experience, we were 4 girls going there to take our diving license for 18m. The staff, the restaurant and the accommodation was really perfect for us, so was the prices! Our instructor Sarah was so great and made us feel safe and secure from the first minute we got there, in addition to making the diving the most amazing experience the staff were also very inspiring teelling us what else to see, where to go for good meals and what to do in night-time if we would feel like partying!

If you want a great diving experience, good food and hang with awesome people, choose Sairee cottage!!

Room Tip: We had the garden room with AC, can really recommend the grade room since it was still and quiet so there will be no problem with sleeping! For us the AC was a great choice since it was quite warm also during night time. We slept 4 girls in a room for 3 persons and we couldn't have asked for more since you won't spend more time in the room except for sleeping anyways.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

*please note - this isn't a review of the dive school! This is purely about the accommodation*

Stayed in the fan rooms which were dead cheap at 400B per night (actually free with our dive courses). Very basic beach huts with cold showers - but all you really need. Clearly great value and good location - beach and tons of restaurants bars and shops on your doorstep.

However had a number of issues with the room:

Had 2 ant infestations in the bathroom (hardly surprising as they have open slats to the sandy surroundings). Told reception both times and though someone apparently came round to sort it out, both times there were still ants all over the sink and toilet afterwards. Had to deal with it ourselves using bug spray.

Room doesn't seem to get cleaned more than once a week. Rooms and beds get quickly get dirty when you are in and out diving. Towels end up pretty smelly in a few days when you're washing 2-3 times a day.

Door frame and roof over the steps down way too low - I'm 6'2 (not unusually tall) and banged my head about 6 times in first 2-3 days. Should be simple enough to put a sign up.

Rooms are HOT. Tucked away from sea breeze and surrounded by hot sand. Saw some other fan only rooms which were much cooler. Just about ok at night when island cools down but impossible to be in there eg if you want an afternoon nap or to sleep off an illness past 9am.

Reception staff were either completely overwhelmed with other travellers, so impossible to talk to anyone for longer than 20 seconds at a time, or when they were quiet they seemed uninterested in helping.

Overall - not great but probably shouldn't expect much for the price. Have heard the air con rooms are good but expect to pay 5x more.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My girlfriend an I booked our hut as part of our diving course which included a discount for the hut for doing the diving course. We had a 'Yellow' hut not far from the reception and opposite the dive school headquarters (which meant we didn't have to go far for the early starts for the diving), the rooms were basic and done the trick, we were there for the diving after all and having been to Thailand before and stayed in similar accommodation I knew exactly what to expect.
Our only real complaint would be the cockerels! I don't know where they were but if you were awake or were awoken it was quite hard to get back to sleep with them crowing (one also couldn't seem to crow properly which was annoying also!) If you can try and get a room away from the cockerels!

Room Tip: Try to be as far away from the cockerels as possible – though that may be hard!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tha_duff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The most expensive huts are right on the beach, with you veranda actually on the beach so you can walk off the beach and into your hut.The hut has all you need. Note that it does back onto the main path so can be noisy late, at night as people return from the bars,clubs. Although quiet expensive you cant beat waking up with oceans views.The swimming pool is often used by the dive instructors so is often full. Tip, to get internet access in your room get the password from the cafe, the signal is strong enough to reach the huts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravelbuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews