We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sairee Cottage Resort
Ranked #5 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Little Paradise”
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Of all the places i've been, Sairee Cottage in Koh Tao is the one place i would go back to over and over again. The people were nothing but friendly, helpful and professional when i was there. They always went out of there way to accommodate you and i always felt completely safe and comfortable. I would recommend anyone who travels to Koh Tao to stay in Sairee Cottage. It is little paradise, a true home away from home!!

Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisam992000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    190
    62
    34
    18
See reviews for
55
266
66
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2011

I stayed here with friends back in May and loved every minute of it. All of the staff were really friendly and always helped out with anything that myself or my friends needed.

I train a lot for the sport that I'm in and food is a big thing for me as I usually eat 5 or 6 times a day. The food in the restaurant was beautiful and never disappointed, make sure you check out the BBQ in the evenings!

The bugalows were comfortable, cheap and well located. The diving was amazing!

I would highly recommend Sairee Cottage to anybody travelling to Koh Tao.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pobrien84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2011

every year I return to Sairee cottage is a pleasure. the staff are all so nice. location is perfect. nice and chilled and only 2 minutes from the centre. the food is lovely. no complaints there.
all the diving I've done has been excellent with Sairee. all the lads are sound and have plenty of experience which makes you feel comfortable in the water
the only complaint I have is that there's no Sairee cottage in Dublin, Ireland :) cya soon sairee

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBB_Keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat Thani, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Ive been to thailand on many trips for the past 5 years but my favourite place of all of them is sairee cottage.The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and will go the extra mile for all guests and i have never seen any of the staff without a smile.They have accomadation to suit all budgets and the food,drink and athmosphere is defintely the best on the island.
The dive shop staff are very encouraging and patient with even the most nervous of divers,i know this because i was one of them and cant imagine i would of completed my open water without them.
I would highly recommend sairee cottage to any one,no matter what kind of holiday they are looking for.Im already planning my next trip over.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186605Sineadw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Dan gord and the boys at the sairee diving school were amazing. Fun, safe, and good times. Best place on koh tao

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idaishot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Myself and two friends stayed here in May for three nights after finding this accommodation in the lonely planet.
As the temperature at this time was 30+ degrees we choose an air con room. However we realised very quickly the air con didn't work. When we reported this to the reception their attitude was horrendous and they treated us like we were a massive hassle to them.

After sending someone to look at the air con (the handy man was very nice) they explained there was some kind of fault with all of the air con units and they don't actually ever get very cold.

When we asked one lady to come and have a look at the air con with us (as she wouldn't believe there was a problem) she started slamming things around, shouting things in Thai in her office and stomped out to our cottage.

WE WERE THE CUSTOMERS and did not deserve this attitude!

If you stay here just get a fan room as there is no point in paying more for air con.

There is absolutely no customer service what so ever and I would definitely never stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marchy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2011

After originally having planned to stay 3 days we decided to extend our stay at sairee cottage for over 10 days. The location is perfect, quiet, beautifull, close to everything and the staff has been great. Bungalows are comfortable, cheap and well located, and the restaurant has the best view in town. After experiencing our first dive with Mee and Clay we became addicted to diving and decided to pass the PADI as well as the advanced PADI. I definitly recommend Kho Tao and Sairee cottage in particular, I will remember it as our highlight of out trip in South East Asia!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bricelaurent01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,235 reviews
0.4 mi away
In Touch Resort & Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
#20 of 49 in Koh Tao
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sairee Cottage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sairee Cottage Resort

Property: Sairee Cottage Resort
Address: 10/1 Sairee beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sairee Cottage Located in the middle of Sairee beach surrounded by tropical garden and beautiful Sairee Beach. We offer different type of room that suit all budget such as .. Bungalow start from 700 THB Standard bungalow Garden room Triple room bungalow Family Bungalow Beach front Bungalow Poolside room Resort Facilities 2 Main Swimming pool Sairee Cottage Restaurant Butter cafe and bakery Butter Ice cream ( Gelato ) Pool bar day bed playground parking area etc.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sairee Cottage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sairee Cottage Diving Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing