We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“refresher couse/fun diving with gt adventures”

Goodtime Adventures, Koh Tao
Ranked #12 of 93 Tours in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: SCUBA diving, Rock Climbing, Abseiling, Cliff Jumping, Hiking, Trapeze, Boat Cruises, UV night diving and snorkelling and Watersports - all under the same roof! Looking for some serious fun? Then Goodtime Adventures is for you! A one-stop-shop for adventure on Koh Tao, we are the only SCUBA dive centre that operates speedboat diving right off the beach. We offer instruction from try dives to pro level through both SSI and PADI, with maximum group sizes of four to ensure your comfort and safety. We are also the only Rock Climbing school in the Gulf of Thailand providing introductions, courses, beta and equipment hire. As well as single activity courses, we offer adventure combination tours with a range of our fun-filled activities all packed into half and full day itineraries. On location is the Goodtime Beach cafe and bar, offering western, Thai and Burmese cuisine, weekly BBQ's, film nights, quiz nights, curry nights, slack lining and sunset specials. Also on site is the Goodtime Beach Hostel offering a range of accommodation from luxury private AC rooms with beachfront balcony to AC dormitories.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
“refresher couse/fun diving with gt adventures”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

had a great time diving with gt adventures. jon was a great guide and really helped with my refresher course and confidence in diving. really liked the fact that the groups were really small and personable, made such a difference, as well as flexibility with dive sites on fun dives. all staff really friendly and helpful - definietly recommend! cafe does great food too!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank fielfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTAdventures, Manager at Goodtime Adventures, Koh Tao, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Hi fielfi,

Thanks for your great review. We're glad you enjoyed your time diving with us and especially Jon - we'll pass on your comments to him too.

We are one of the smaller operations here on Koh Tao and we care about all of our customers, hence the small groups and the effort to be as flexible as possible, so we're pleased you appreciated it.

We hope to see you back here at some point on the future.... but until then happy bubbles!
Thanks once again from the whole of the Goodtime Crew xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    840
    49
    6
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GTA night snorkeling”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

It was a good time during the night with a wonderful instructor : Mat. The trip is really wonderfull and different from the day. You are in another world just in a few minutes. Children also enjoyed this adventure.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mathias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTAdventures, Manager at Goodtime Adventures, Koh Tao, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review, I will make sure your comments get passed on to Matt.

We are very pleased to be able to offer night snorkelling through our adventures section, it really is fun for the whole family. We are happy to hear you all enjoyed it, and hope to see you back here when your children are a a little older - we're sure they'd enjoy scuba if they liked the snorkel so much!

In the mean time we wish you safe onward travels and more family fun on the rest of your holiday. Best regards from the GTA crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Personalised trip around Koh Tao was amazing!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We went with 'Ed' on a speed boat around Koh Tao. Fantastic company running really good adventures. We snorkelled around many sights and saw some fantastic schools of fish and coral. Almost as good as the Great Barrier Reef. Our favourite was the Japanese Gardens snorkelling area. Well worth the money on a private and personalised 5 hour trip! Thank you

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank caitlinandglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTAdventures, Manager at Goodtime Adventures, Koh Tao, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hello, and thank you for your lovely review. Our boat charters are such a great way to get out and explore the island and see some of our best bays and snorkel locations, whilst staying away from the crowds. We're really happy you enjoyed your time with us. I will make sure your kind comments get passed on to Ed.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave feedback, we appreciate it, and look forward to welcoming you back for more adventures soon.

Best regards from the GTA crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Highly recommend!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I did my SSI stress & rescue and first aid courses along with a few fun dives. Matty was my instructor/guide for the whole time, which I appreciated. Matty was extremely knowledgeable and professional.

The S&R was split over 2 and a half days instead of the usual 2 days because the water was cold and we couldn't do all the skills in time. The course was incredibly thorough with Matty and 2 DMTs (Steve and Chelsea) making sure that I could rescue someone in any situation. My only compliant is that Steve is around 6 foot 7 and pulling him out of the water was a workout. Luckily GTA didn't charge me for the added gym session.

The fun dives were awesome. Unlike every other dive school we went to chumpon and the wreck in the afternoon. We literally had the dive sites to ourselves and the boat ride only took 10 minutes!

The speedboat and 9 am start makes a refreshing change from the big boat schools.
After diving the bar was a great place to unwind and watch those perfect Koh Tao sunsets. I felt like family as I drank and laughed with the GTA staff.

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTAdventures, Manager at Goodtime Adventures, Koh Tao, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Wow, thanks for such an excellent review. You've actually hit on all of the points we are most proud of - small groups, fast boats, fewer divers, personal attention with thorough training and flexible course schedules to suit all students (and weather conditions!). Plus the 9am departures are always a winner for those who enjoy their lie ins!

You did an excellent job on the course, so we're happy you enjoyed it so much. We are very proud of the atmosphere we have created here, with professional training but also our chilled out 'apres dive' with sunset gatherings, allowing us to get to know our customers more personally. You definitely fitted into the Goodtime family, and we hope to see you back here for some more adventures of the Goodtime variety soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“GTA is awesome!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Me and my sister booked with GTA to complete our PADI open water course and also stayed in the female dorm accommodation throughout the course. Everyone at GTA was amazing from the start, and our PADI instructor Adrian was completely brilliant and made us feel at ease straightaway (even though we were awful at mask removal replacement... Sorry) because GTA offer the courses in smaller groups, it ended up being the two of us and Adrian which was great for us as we were pretty nervous and needed the one on one time - And we passed!

The accommodation was great, we stayed in the all girls dorm and always felt safe, and the rooms were really clean with comfy beds.

Special thanks to Linzi, Charly, Tim and of course Adrian (give the man an excellence medal, go on) and also for the coconut shakes because we're now obsessed.

Emma and Louise :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emmah558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTAdventures, Manager at Goodtime Adventures, Koh Tao, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Aw, thanks for such an awesome review, we appreciate you taking the time to give such great feedback.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed all aspects of our business so much - the diving, dorm and cafe. I will make sure your comments get passed on to the instructors you mentioned, as well as the hostel manager and cafe staff.

We hope you will continue to dive on future holidays. Congratulations on getting your open water license, and we hope to welcome you back for your advanced course in the future. In the meantime we will get working on that medal for Adrian ;)

Best wishes and safe travels from the GTA team :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodtime Adventures, Koh Tao also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Goodtime Adventures, Koh Tao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing