We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Ranked #54 of 180 Restaurants in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: In the city of Mea Haad , located between Bangkok Bank and Seatran Pier , our Restaurant is open from 4 pm until....late.Buono Appetito
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We enjoyed our meal, it was delicious, somewhat expensive but delicious nonetheless. More a treat than an everyday meal.
Atmosphere was good. Service was good although the waitress did not seem to understand much English but hey it's Thailand not England!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chingfordian2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    82
    37
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“1st class Italian food, full stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Everything was perfectly cooked, delicious!!!
I wish they did delivery food to my house, up the hills in Haad Sairee....
:)
Regarding Mr. Mark L and his bad "second review" ....
You now mate, you can buy some spaghetti down at 7- eleven too, microwave, super sweet, might suit you....even at 4 am in the morning & very cheap ;)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good pasta poor internet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Spaghetti Carbonara was excellent and the big chips I ordered on the side were good but the internet connection failed miserably and I did not return for another meal as other restaurants had good food and a decent internet.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mangonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arnaldo83, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for the review.
We happy you enjoy the food...
.About internet,,,,what to tell you ? Here is a restaurant , not an internet coffee.
Than we are on Koh Tao .....the connection is slow...of course.

Hope to see you again.
The Direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“lovely italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

lovely to have a meal here when you are fed up of eating thai! quite expensive but the food is really good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little taste of home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

HIgh quality Italian food in a very pleasant setting, it comes recommended. The pasta was fresh and the prawns enormous, I would come back again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing