We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Booking.com
$36
View deal
Agoda.com
$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Hotels.com$41
Priceline$34
Travelocity$41
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
46
82
71
49
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
82
71
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wi fi rooms are nice min walk pools pier sairee fan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 283 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2016

This was our first 2 nights stay in Koh Tao, and we payed almost double per night than what we did at other places in Phuket for which we received much better, we have therefore not seen the place before and relied on some trip advisor comments that looked OK. At first, the office staff were great, there was 2 young lovely ladies which were very friendly and helpful, and they were there most of the time from early morning till late at night, probably overworked. They expected us and that was great and a very friendly welcome. The magic stopped there however. They guy that took us to the room was no longer in uniform , and was wearing casual clothes, he does have a uniform as I saw the next morning. The mirror in the bathroom was dirty, only bottom half cleaned, someone could obviously not reach the top and just left it, the windowsill in the shower / bathroom was full of dead bugs, obviously not cleaned, not even cleaned when they cleaned our room the first day. Some of the wood in the bathroom was slightly worn and could do with touch up of varnish. Then the room in general was fine and clean and well maintained, not trendy and older fashioned but still neat and tidy and everything fits well together. The AC was not able to switch off completely, if you switch it off, the fan stays on and there is still a continual humming sound. The halls were extremely noisy, could hear every time a door opens and closed and very word the people talked outside in the hall even if it was not directly outside the room. The facilities was a joke, there was a full AC unit standing in the hallway to our room for 2 days straight, no one removed it, the dirty walls on the stairs were touched up with a different colour paint than the rest of the walls, it looked cheap and a complete lack of attention to detail. The one massive window on stairs leading down to the Hotel lobby looks out on a very very messy area with clothes and rubbish lying all over the outside, you cannot change location I know, but you could attempt to screen this with plants or a lattice screen. The stairs in the Hotel had plenty of chips on the edges that was just filled up with cement, not replaced original tiles. The swimming pool was a plastic lined swimming pool falling apart, almost all the tiles were cracked and loose along the pool edge, and the plastic lining was pulling away from the sides of the pool, the surrounding garden area was terrible, the grass was long , weeds and leaves lying everywhere, and where there was once lovely pebbles in front of the pool side rooms, the pebbles are now mixed with soil and the plastic underneath the pebbles clearly visible with grass growing through it. The one morning there was a massive buffet breakfast, the next morning only a A La Carte, no explanation as to why, breakfast was completely overcrowded, no tables available, we sat outside on the beach loungers. The breakfast buffet on first morning was extensive and good quality, but the atmosphere ruined it, we quickly finished and moved on. Our room key stopped working on the last day and could not get into our room, there was a old lady at reception that kept pointing to the sign that reception only opens at 10:00 , she could not speak a word of English , was unhelpful and unfriendly, one of the younger girls eventually helped us out.

Not worth the money spent, fix up your Hotel and get proper management before you rip off people.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dewet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

We booked in for a month long stay whilst we were doing some diving in Koh Tao and were really happy with our stay. The rate they offered us was very competitive considering the other guesthouses and hotels we had looked around in the area.
The room wasnt in the main hotel but in a seperate building next door. Still really nice though, and still with full access to the pool. The room was cleaned everyday, with fresh bottled water and towels given. The sheets were changed very frequently too. The rooms are all fitted with a fan and AC however we payed less to not have the AC on. The only problem with this was the fan turns 360 degrees, and you cant seem to focus it just on one spot (ideally the bed!) so it did feel very warm at night, waiting for the fan to come back around and face you! The reception staff were always really helpful, they let us check out at 8pm in our last day as we were getting the night ferry at 9. And when I needed to print documents fir my insurance she did it all for me using their computers, free of charge.
Overall a great stay! The only thing to bare in mind is the pool, divers use it most days, and the deeper pool needs the lino refitting. However you do get access to the beautiful pool next door at the Beach Club, so make sure to take advantage of that as I didn't realise for ages!

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank charl0ttewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at regal resort for a month (8th Nov-8th Dec) whilst doing our diving. We walked in and booked a fan room a few metres walk from the beach costing us 10,000 baht (£221) with no extra charges for utilities, which you find at a lot of places if you want long term bookings.
We throughly enjoyed our stay there, the rooms were modern and comfortable, adequate wifi, a TV with a few channels (if that's important to you), cleaned daily, bottled water daily and friendly staff.
We were moving on to our next destination and allowed us to keep the room till 8pm with no extra charge before our night ferry ( very kind of them).
The main pool gets busy with divers but if you ask at reception you can use the pool at one of their sister hotels (we used the pool at beach club) where the divers don't take over the pool. The pools are clean and a good size.

Would happily stay here again and would recommend to a friend.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MatthewT1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2016

No hot water available in the hotel, I asked to change rooms after the first night and was moved to a new room. When I asked if there was hot water here, was answered with 'I don't know'. Turns out there wasn't any.
Wifi is free but keeps dropping off and doesn't work everywhere in the resort. The rooms are ok and big, but look quite rundown.
Staff were just laying around sleeping, no real effort from most to help or even be pleasant.
Overall really not worth the money.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris8290
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Never before have I stayed anywhere with such ridiculously bad staff and attitude. We've stayed in all kinds of guesthouses and hotels throughout Asia and never found one like this. The bed was dirty on arrival and we had to argue to have clean sheets which we ended up fitting ourselves. The bar/restaurant staff would argue amongst themselves as to who would get off their phone and serve guests. Often leaving people standing and waiting. The hotel has potential and great location. Shame about the staff.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank peach0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews