We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/01/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
46
82
71
49
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
82
71
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wi fi rooms are nice min walk pools pier sairee fan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 283 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

3 of us stayed here in September, was a nice hotel with nice facilities.

Our room was spacious and had a lovely bathroom. The pool was big although not enough loungers.

We never managed to eat at the restaurant as it seemed to shut early although we can highly reccomend the spa onsite.

The staff are helpful and provided us with a taxi service to a nearby beach with a collection as well, they speak limited english but enough to get by!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunseeker0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The hotel is beautifully located with a stunning view, especially when you look out from the multi-tiered pool which is a highlight for the hotel. The rooms are tidy and roomy and the bathrooms look really nice. The Thai massage we had at the hotel spa was easily the best of our entire cheap and the price was reasonable.

Now for the negative; several people had trouble getting into their rooms due to the electronic keys acting up. I spent about 30 minutes waiting in a (very hot) hallway while hotel staff tried in vain to open the door. The WIFI was immensely unreliable, with some rooms (like mine) not having WIFI at all and some of the other people having shaky connections. Lastly, breakfast wasn't very good, it had the usual fare, but none of it was very well done.

Overall a 3 out of 5 for me, and a recommendation based on the location and pool alone!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bastiaanvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We found this place to be very pleasant, with helpful friendly staff, lovely clean rooms and a beautiful, well maintained pool. Our rooms were on the third floor facing the pool. Generally the place was quiet in the evenings although a few door slammers, which you can get anywhere. The restaurant food was okay if you don't feel like going out. We would stay there again.

Room tip: Ask for an upper floor facing away from the construction, which we did notice was going on.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Cutting a long story short, we arrived in Ko Tao with previously booked accommodation that we didn't like so I went hunting for better. In the end I found this place, a haven from the scooters, kerosene dancers and dance music of the beach up the road. Rooms are comfortable and cleaned daily, the pool is great, there's a small beach from which you can snorkel from (equipment 50bhat hire from reception) and the staff are really helpful and friendly. On our last night had forgotten to buy beer and the shop at the top of the road was closed so I asked reception if they could sell me some. It was late and The guy couldn't find the key to the fridge so he gave me a lift on his scooter to a local 7-11 and didn't want any money for it! Amazing! If I was going back to Sairee beach area I'd definitely check out Regal.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordForbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed in the Koh Tao Regal for quite some days, in a sea-side bungalow. First drawback: one building = two bungalows, connected by a very thin door. You can hear everything from your neighbour.

Second drawback: the restaurant food is low- to middle-class, every restaurant nearby has better food.

Third: the people at the reception are not really very interested at all. When we departed, they even forgot to mention, that we still receive the key deposit. We had to remember them...

And last: the beach is not very nice at all. If you are happy with a pool, then you are good in the Koh Tao Regal, and if you do not want to go swimming at all, also good. As we mainly went diving all the time, this was not a major issue for us.

However, in the end, I would definitely not recommend the Koh Tao Regal, for such a price I would assume better service.

Room tip: Do not take any of the bungalows, either you have a construction site in front of your room, or you have a direct door to your neighbour.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickJ173
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews