We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had great time here, loved it !”

Narakaan Boutique Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Narakaan Boutique Hotel
Ranked #56 of 77 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
isle of man
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“had great time here, loved it !”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We had also read the reviews on here and were unsure what we were going to find! But were very pleasantly surprised,we had a seaview room which was well worth the extra price,lovely balcony to sit on and watch the sunsets. Room cleaned daily, well furnished and hot shower. Though the staff didn't fuss over your every move (as in some of the other hotels which we found a little too much) they were helpful when we asked for anything.We found the little cafe downstairs on the beach where you have breakfast to be really relaxed, evening meals there and beers anytime were also excellent and there was a very relaxed atmosphere. It was very much a family run business and this made it quite a personal touch. The massage /manicure family run business attached was great and so cheap! Would definitely recommend and couldn't be nearer to all facilities.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
3
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This hotel is absolutely not what you see on the website. The manager doesn t want to clean the room.
Breakfast is a joke 2 eggs and 1 toast.
The toilet is not separated with the shower. The shower doesn t work at all.
This hotel is extremely expensive for the prestation.
Do not go to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Koh Tao hotels

Turin, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

At the beginning of our honeymoon we stayed at Narakaan for 5 nights. We had a room on the street and not seafront but it was very spacious, clean and welcoming. Beds were fine, bathroom was OK and breakfast was also nice. There is free wifi for guests.
The only one drawback consists in a little overpricing: 2.000THB for that kind of accomodation in Koh Tao are a little bit too much but, overall, not crazy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristiano_ITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2011

I'm not entirely sure why there are so many bad reviews of this place....

I booked 5 nights here and I thought it was great. I thought the staff were friendly, the location is awesome - on the beach, and further up Sairee to be away from the really crazy bars, but close enough to be in walking distance to everything - good facilites, good rooms.

People are saying it's not value for money - I paid 2200B a night and I think that's fine. I got a huge, clean room, TV, double bed, safe, fridge and bathroom with a hot shower. You would be pretty pushed to find all of that for a better price in Ko Tao that's on the beach.

Maybe I was overly impressed because I came to this hotel from an attic dorm room in Koh Phangan where every night at least 1 person threw up or had sex in the dorm. Maybe others were expecting a 5 star hotel. It's a simple hotel, nice, clean, affordable. Would recommend to anyone with a midrange budget.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubble132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Having read the other reviews on this site I was quite close to cancelling my reservation but I have to say I',m so glad I didn't.

I paid the extra 500 Bhat for a deluxe sea view room and I was really pleased I did - to wake up to that view each day really was stunning and the sunsets were out of this world. I had no issues with the noise (again this may be related to be on the beach side of the hotel).

The room was large, clean and exactly as it appears on the website. It's also in the perfect location on Sairee beach.

I had friends staying at a variety of resorts. Some stayed in decent, simple air con rooms for 1/3 the price but others paid much the same for fancier resorts but with smaller rooms and without the view.

I have recommeded this place to friends but pay the extra for the view!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJM_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.A
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2010

This place is the worst place i have ever been to, we arrived and took one look at the rooms and bathrooms and left, there is no way i would stay in a dump like that. It smelt like a hospital and the rooms where ugly, the bathrooms were disgusting. I cannot belive that people can be such thieves trying to charge for this dump. They did not give us back our deposit so i hope they will loose all their business because people like this should not run a business.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aNoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabolah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

This hotel is nothing like the marketing would have you believe. The rooms maybe big, but are totally overpriced. Ours backed on to a noisy thoroughfare, that attracted all the post-bar kick outs, and kept us awake at least 4am everyday. The breakfast was poor, and the receptionist unfriendly and miserable. There's some lovely hotels on the island, do yourselves a favour and don't pick this one!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabolah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.0 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,239 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#5 of 49 in Koh Tao
888 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,492 reviews
0.0 mi away
View Point Resort
View Point Resort
#3 of 49 in Koh Tao
485 reviews
0.0 mi away
Charm Churee Villa
Charm Churee Villa
#19 of 49 in Koh Tao
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narakaan Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narakaan Boutique Hotel

Property: Narakaan Boutique Hotel
Address: 3/40-43 Moo.1 ,Koh Tao | Aumpher Koh Phangan,Suratthani, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Narakaan Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing