We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick, reasonable price, good!”
Review of Pranee's Kitchen

Pranee's Kitchen
Ranked #24 of 181 Restaurants in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“quick, reasonable price, good!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

good enough to interest me in a second visit, continuing my thai food education. good work, keep it going!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank philipdobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    149
    41
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bliss.”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We were in koh tao for 7 days and once we found this place ate here all the time!oh god the shakes are the best we have EVER had. Food sublime and cheap. Staff so friendly and the way they sit down with you to take the order i liked that touch.was also usually a film on and just a really pleasant atmosphere too. Miss this place!

Helpful?
Thank Calmac84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This restaurant is one of the longest surviving places on Koh Tao. It looks like the same family have run it for years. The food is consistently good and fairly priced. Find it close to Crystal Divers in Mae Haad. Get there early and have a seat in the lounge for the evening film shows.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kwb4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good place for cheap breakfast!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is an excellent spot for some cheapo food, and the staff are very lovely. Free wi-fi adds to the reasons to visit, as does the nearby hotel, which is also quite nice.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank bodinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stick to the Thai food”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We ate here about 6 times sampling various items from the menu. The Thai dishes are quite nice but the western items of the menu are terrible. I saw that they were offering a pizza at a low price so I thought I'd give it a go, well, it came to me thin & floppy, not cooked tasting synthetic.

The staff were very hit & miss as well. On some days they were really nice and pleasant, then on other days they wouldn't break into a smile and seem to chuck the plates across the table to you. The fat lad there was always rude, he seems to be the family relation that they have to employ even though he doesn't want to work. His main job seems to be eating whatever you leave. I spent a while watching him and he would take a plate with leftovers on from a table into the kitchen and then eat the contents. He also puts all the garnish on the plates.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank gwhitegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pranee's Kitchen also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Pranee's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing