We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible location!”
Review of Starlight

Starlight
Ranked #113 of 192 Restaurants in Koh Tao
Price range: $4 - $45
Cuisines: Asian, European, Diner, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Starlight Restaurant : located near the reception with north Thai style decoration and wonderful sea view in the morning to Nang Yuan Island and the east part of Koh Tao. Dine romantically by candle light, enjoying Superb Thai & Asian cuisine with a magnificent view over the whole bay especially at Sunset !! Listening to the sea passing through the rocks.Service Dinner 18.00 – 22.00 hours
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Incredible location!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We booked this restaurant online before our trip. We booked it for my husbands 40th birthday and asked if they could give us a table with a great view. We got the best table in the restaurant, the staff were very attentive and friendly. The food was great. It was a very memorable night for us. Thank you starlight!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    21
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Had breakfast here each morning. Beautiful setting and lovely food. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. You could sit and eat while looking straight out over the beautiful bay.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erin560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing views, amazing food”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We loved eating at Starlight everyday for breakfast and dinner for the 4 days we stayed at the Bamboo huts. The choice of food, presentation and service are all very good.
Most nights we were treated to a free lightning show happening far off in the distance over the Mainland, which made dining here even more special.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo_and_Steve220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pretty view - decent service - OK food”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Its the night time restaurant for the Charm Churree Hotel. It's...OK.

I have a bit of a high standard for Thai food, I'll admit it, but considering it was resort pricing I expected more. It just wasn't all that good. Take your money to The Gallery instead.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Good service, nice food and nice view. A beautiful spot in paradise, a real shame about all the plastic bags floating by, a real shame but worth a look.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank possibleaussieexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starlight also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Starlight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing