We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monkey Flower Villas
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Just back from a 2 night stay in Koh Tao where we stayed in the Bougainvillea Villa. We wanted to treat ourselves after 3 weeks backpacking. The photos were beautiful online and our expectations were definitely met! The location was amazing with a fabulous pool and stunning view.
We are a couple so there was plenty of space in the villa. With two sizeable rooms and a loft area with two mattresses, this accommodation caters also for small groups.

Its situated north of Sairee beach, about a 5-10 minute drive. On that note, it must be said the service is outstanding. Steve and Mo provided driver services in and out of the town. They were simply a phone call away and we really appreciated their running around after us.

Our only regret was that we didn't stay here longer! Could not recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stanlel43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your excellent holiday experience with the TripAdvisor world!!! We are very proud of our special place, and our very special service to our very special guests like YOU! We hope that you will be back again as soon as possible!!!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 351 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

Me and 3 friends just came back from Koh Tao where we spent 8 days in the Upper Monkey Flower Villa. Our expectations where huge due to the reviews here on Tripadvisor and they all have been met! The villa is located at the very best location on the island with an awesome view over the bay of Sairee. The villa itself has two bedrooms with only two queen size beds where one of them is a bit too small for two people, but Nick organized spare mattresses for us immediately. The 24h service provided by Mohamed and Steve is extraordinary! There is nothing you have to think about at all, just phone either of them and they will organize it for you. Poor Mohamed even staid together with us for two hours in a bar to take us home afterwards! Thank you so much again for that! The team of Nick, Steve and Mohamed makes this place from fantastic villa to a very special place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BastianK914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you very, very much for your wonderful TripAdvisor review! We really appreciate that you have taken your time to share your excellent experience at Monkey Flower Villas with the world!!!
I will pass along your praise to Nick, Steve, and Mohammad, I know it will make them very happy. We all hope that you will be back again as soon as possible!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We were a group of 6 with 4 children and stayed in Lower Villa and the Bougainvillea Villa for 5 nights last week. We arrived by the morning ferry and was taken to the villa by Steve who met us at the pier. We rate this place high because of following ...

1. Great staff - Steve who took care of all our running around in the island dropping and picking us up for Diving, lunch, dinner etc..with always a great smile on his face :) ..Nick for his tips on places to eat and taking time off for general chitchat about island life.
2. Brilliant view and great location
3. Beautifully designed and well kept villa

We had a a fabulous time and look forward to come back some day!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shreesha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you so, so much for your positive TripAdvisor review!!! We are very proud of our little resort, and our excellent customer sservice. I hope that you will be our very special guest again as soon as possible!!!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Look at the photos already posted, it is exactly that. Outstanding magical view from the deck, the pool, the bedroom. We just spend 8 wonderful days in the top villa. We left only for a few hours a day as it was too stunning to do anything else. we did leave to do some scuba diving and snorkelling but hurried back asap, Nick and Mo made our experience beyond expectations with all their help. It is a dream come true. Thanks Monkey Flower staff for everything.

Room Tip: top villa with infinity pool and view is a wow experience - everything was totally perfect and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gizmo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Wow, what a great review, thank you!!! We love to hear when our guests have an excellent experience at Monkey Flower... We hope that you will return as soon as possible!!!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My friends an I stayed at this gorgeous Villa for 2 days earlier this month. After partying hard in Bangkok and Phi Phi this was the perfect place to relax and unwind with the most breathtaking views I have ever seen! The villa is spotless and presentation is immaculate throughout the villa and pool!
The best part about this place is the staff! Nick the manager is one of the most kind and helpful people I've met, he helped us book or boat to Koh Phangan for Full Moon Party and organised a lovely day of snorkelling! As the villa is up in the hills either Nick or Mo the driver would pick us up and take us wherever we wanted to go! they were also happy to order food for you and pick it up and bring it to the villa which is amazing!

I would recommend this villa to anyone, couples, family, friends etc!
I can't wait to stay here again on my next trip to Thailand! 5*

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessandraleonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

All of us at Monkey Flower Villas thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the very possitive TripAdvisor review!!! It means a lot to us that you would take your time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor world!!! I hope that you will be our very special guests again as soon as possible!!!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I just got back from the gorgeous island Koh Tao, Thailand. I was part of a large group staying in the Gardenia Villa for 10 days. Nick and Mo drove us around the whole time. No request was too much trouble for them.

The Gardenia Villa was large, nicely furnished and the real bonus is the driving around, advice and help provided by Nick and Mo. Nick can answer just about any question and make recommendations on the best ways to enjoy Koh Tao. Nick will book things and help you out so you don't get ripped off.

Running out of supplies and didn't feel like going out? No worries, Nick will do a run to the shop. When the rest of the Island is sweating it out, sitting by the pool at the Gardenia Villa, Monkey Flower, is about 2 degrees cooler because of the awesome breeze.

A bunch of other friends stayed at a 'resort' down the road and had wished they hadn't by the end of the week. We were not allowed to visit them because we were not 'staying at the resort'! No problem for us though. Nick didn't run our friends off the property when they visited, it was like being at your own place, with the benefits of a daily clean-up and personal assistant and driver.

I have to go back as soon as I can. I would stay here again every time.

Room Tip: The highest floor was great for those of the group who might need to have a break from the others at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for your great TripAdvisor review of the "Gardenia" villa, at Monkey Flower Villas, on Koh Tao, Thailand!!! We love to hear that our guests had a wonderful time, and are planning to come back again... I hope you will be our very special guests again as soon as possible!!!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed in the upper villa for one night when we were on Koh Tao and can not explain how perfect the villa is. Every tiny detail is thought of here and Steve and Nick were amazing helping us with anything we needed. They both also had an evident love for the island which was so refreshing to see.

Nick showed us aound the other villas including the 'Gardenia' villa which i must say is just as incredible if not more so that the upper villa. We were so impressed that we have booked the 'Gardenia' Villa for ourselves and our family to return at New Year.

The only mistake we made was not staying for longer than one night. There is ofcourse more affordable accomodation on the island but please do not be put off by the price, it's worth every penny and the photos simply do not do it justice.

Thank you Lincoln and please pass on a message to Nick and Steve saying we look forward to seeing them at New Year!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callum N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you very, very much for the very positive TripAdvisor review! We are proud of our little resort, and especially our excellent customer service. We are looking forward to your return stay in the new year!!!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
3.0 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#14 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,549 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rocks Villas
The Rocks Villas
#10 of 50 in Koh Tao
238 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#12 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,273 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#9 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,287 reviews
3.1 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#5 of 50 in Koh Tao
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monkey Flower Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monkey Flower Villas

Address: 19/6 Moo 1, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range: $120 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monkey Flower Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monkey Flower Villas feature extraordinary architecture and amenities. Built into the natural beauty and granite boulders of the hillside overlooking Sairee beach, the longest and most popular beach on Koh Tao, Monkey Flower Villas is only a few minutes walk to the sand, yet very private, and secure. Every villa has stunning sea and beach views. The "Upper" villa has a very large private infinity edge swimming pool and spa (take the bridge to the roof and jump into the pool, if you like!). The master bedrooms are huge, very romantic, safe, and comfortable, Most of the rooms boast 50" flat screen HDTVs with premium Western programing, air-con, free Wi-Fi internet access. The "Upper" villa features the "flying" bed, hardwood floors, and a huge sliding glass window overlooking the swimming pool and the bay below. There are several sound systems, and musical instruments available to use. All guests enjoy 24 hour a day courtesy car and driver service to anywhere they want to go on Koh Tao*. Each villa is provided with a local mobile phone for easy access to all important numbers. Monkey Flower Villas has been recognized as providing an excellent customer experience and service. *As our guest, you will enjoy our famous 24 hour a day complimentary car and driver service, for pick-up and drop-off to anywhere you want to go on Koh Tao, during your entire stay! Many people do not realize that normal taxi service on Koh Tao is very expensive compared to other parts of Thailand, with a simple ride from town to town often costing 500. Thai Baht or more one way, and TWICE that amount late at night. If you were considering renting motorbikes, our driver service can also save you from possible extortion by unscrupulous renters, who prey on tourists, and the risks of riding a motorcycle on an island with many dirt roads and difficult riding conditions. For these reasons, our car and driver service is not only convenient, but also an incredible value! When you check in, you will be given a local Thai mobile phone, with important numbers and credit already installed. When you need to be dropped off or picked up, simply speed dial your driver, who will be there in a few short minutes. No other accommodation on Koh Tao offers this kind of complete transportation solution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Monkey Flower Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monkey Flower Villa Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing