We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical experience at Flower Monkey Villas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monkey Flower Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Monkey Flower Villas
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Magical experience at Flower Monkey Villas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

4 of us (2 couples) rented the huge 5 bedroom Gardenia Villa - absolutely perfect and the views were killer from the pool and every room.
Nick and Steve were extremely friendly helpful in every way and we wanted for nothing the entire time (2 nights, not nearly long enough).
Can't rate this place highly enough, believe the hype!

Room Tip: Make sure you explore all the rooms before you bagsy yours!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you! We love our satisfied customers!!!! It is our pleasure to help make your holiday the best it can be!!! I will pass along your praise to Nick & Steve, I know it will make them smile!!! I hope that you will be back as soon as possible!!M
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    20
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
82
105
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

My family and i started our first few days in the little cute Bougainvilla, its so cute and quirky. There were two bedrooms and a loft :) ALSO your very own infinaty pool. Amazing little sunbathing area too!! We then moved into the lower villa which has 1 bedroom an upstairs bathroom, there was 5 of us but there were beds beautifully made up for us on our arrival. The upper villa was free so lincoln (The very kind ownwer) said we could use a room in the upper villa and also use the pool for free as no one was booked. Let me tell you the view from the upper villa is absolutly amazing you can relax in the pool and take in the breath taking views. This is by far the best place i have ever stayed in & ive been to many 5 star hotels. The quirkyness of the bungalows makes the experience very unique. Thankyou sooooooo much to lincoln for the amazing hospitality it really did make our holiday. We even got to meet lincolns beautiful children music and max and his very lovley wife. WHERE do i start with the WONDERFUL STEVE. Steve is a credit. Steve wil take you anywhere within koh toa and pick you up for free, even if your partying on the beach till early hours. We asked him what time was the lastest we could ring for a lift back up to the villas his reply '' im open 24/7'' Nothing was any trouble for him. I have been coming to Thailand for about 7 years and have only discovered koh toa and i am gutted i didnt find it sooner. We are booking yet another Thailand trip in november and will be staying at monkey flower villas. CANT WAIT :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lolalovexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Wow! Thank you for that very special review! It is always great to hear that we have done our jobs well, and helped you to have a great time. It really is our goal to exceed our guests expectations! It was our pleasure to have you as our very special guests, and we are looking forward to having you back again as soon as possible!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Steve, Nick, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

The 6 nights we spent in the Upper Villa were undoubtedly the best of our entire time in Thailand. The villa is beautiful and spotlessly clean, with everything you need. Special mention must go to Nick and Steve who know the Island like the back of their hands and can arrange anything, from boat trips and dinner bookings to crates of beer and early morning pickups from the village

The villa is up on a hill and back from the main hustle and bustle of Sairee Village, but with the 24/7 driver service, this isn't an issue at all and the views certainly compensate for any inconvenience!

Monkey Flower Villas are definitely on our list for when we return, hopefully the treehouse will be all finished!

Thanks again to Nick, Steve and the team, it was definitely a stay to remember!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for the super Tripadvisor review! It really helps us to let the world know about our little place, and how much we care to help you have a wonderful time when you are with us! I will pass on your praise to Steve & Nick, I know it will make them happy. I hope that you will be our very lexical guests again as soon as possible!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Steve, Nick, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

The most delighting us during the stay is the friendly staff, Nick and Steve. They bring us to everywhere within Koh Tao for free and given us a lots of suggestion, no matter on the beach, snorkeling sea, food and beverage. They even find us a good taxi boat for island round trip. I never know Koh Tao has lots of snorkeling area and activities until i met them. The way the live in this small island have teaching me to enjoy the life. They have make me a great trip over Koh Tao, but i am so regretful that i only plan to stay one night in Koh Tao, it was not enough. It is better to request Steve to get some food from the restaurant Kuay Thai, because they gave him a good price instead of we have the dinner there. They did help us save a lots on food and taxi, or bike rental. After all, the room price is worth for everything. I was staying in the room "Bougainvillea". It have 2 rooms with double room and actually can stay up to 8 peoples with the upper stack of the room. I love the building design which utilized the natural rocks into the building. Great sunset view from the garden, great sea view from the nice decorated private pool, nature and sea view from the room, nice forest sound from the hiding insect... Highly recommended for those who love nature, you will have nature, flora and fauna, rock, sea, sun and cloud. The only thing is the water, it suddenly no water from the shower during the bathing. Please prepare mosquito repellent when you come.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vapcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you very much for writing this very positive tripadvisor review. We are very proud of our excellent customer service, and are always trying to improve. I hope that you will stay longer on your next trip, so we can show you even more wonderful places and things to do.
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Nick, Steve, and Staff
Monkey Flower villas
Koh Tao, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I had planned a very quick side trip to Koh Tao and my biggest regret is not making it longer. Thanks so much to Nick and all of the staff - especially Steve. We stayed in the Bougainvillea. A great air-con'd villa with a fully equipped kitchen and a large private pool. Nick was so friendly and gave us lots of info on what we could do with our limited time on the island (not to mention great knowledge of Koh Tao itself). Steve is one of those guys who just makes everything happen - restaurant bookings, boat tours, you name it. He was running everyone around constantly and nothing was ever too much trouble. When we asked "what's the latest time we can ring you to be picked up?" he replied "never too late - I'm open 24/7". Also, his driving skills are legendary. Those are some seriously steep hills and this guy knows them like the back of his hand!

Room Tip: Apparently the upper villa is the best (particularly for a larger group), although we were more than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you very, very much for being our very special guest, and for taking your time to write such a wonderful TripAdvisor review! I will pass along your praise to Steve and Nick, I know it will make them happy! I hope that you will be back again as soon as possible!!!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

My friends and I went to Koh Tao back in October. There were 5 of us and we were looking for a villa, after a bit of hunting I found the Bougainvillea. The place was awesome! There were two bedrooms and a loft! Also, the fact that we had our own pool didn't hurt. And the staff did a great job at keeping it clean (seeing as we brought back quite a bit of sand)
Steve was brilliant. He was always available for whatever stupid questions we had and he was adamant on not letting us public transport, he'd come pick us up at any time of the night.
Lincoln was super helpful and even put us in touch with one of his friends when we expressed interest in diving.
I would love to come back and stay there the next time I'm in Thailand.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mahikav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for being our very special guests!! It was our pleasure to help you have a wonderful time... Will pass on your praise to Steve, I know it will make him feel good:) Thank you very much for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor.com, it really helps us let people know about our little place. I hope that you will be back again as soon as possible!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

There are no words to describe how awesome this place is. We stayed in the large villa for 5 nights and had an amazing time. The views are spectacular, there is a great pool and the house itself is stunning in design and really clean. The staff are particularly helpful and accommodating, driving you wherever you want to go and giving great recommendations for stuff to do, see and eat. Stay here is you can, you won't be disappointed! Thanks to Steve and Nick for an amazing trip!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicsmithlyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Wow!!! Thank you so, so much for writing this wonderful TripAdvisor review!!!! We really take pride in our service to, our very special guests. I hope that you will be back again as soon as possible!!!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.2 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
3.0 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#16 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
3.1 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monkey Flower Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monkey Flower Villas

Property: Monkey Flower Villas
Address: 19/6 Moo 1, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monkey Flower Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monkey Flower Villas feature extraordinary architecture and amenities. Built into the natural beauty and granite boulders of the hillside overlooking Sairee beach, the longest and most popular beach on Koh Tao, Monkey Flower Villas is only a few minutes walk to the sand, yet very private, and secure. Every villa has stunning sea and beach views. The "Upper" villa has a very large private infinity edge swimming pool and spa (take the bridge to the roof and jump into the pool, if you like!). The master bedrooms are huge, very romantic, safe, and comfortable, Most of the rooms boast 50" flat screen HDTVs with premium Western programing, air-con, free Wi-Fi internet access. The "Upper" villa features the "flying" bed, hardwood floors, and a huge sliding glass window overlooking the swimming pool and the bay below. There are several sound systems, and musical instruments available to use. All guests enjoy 24 hour a day courtesy car and driver service to anywhere they want to go on Koh Tao*. Each villa is provided with a local mobile phone for easy access to all important numbers. Monkey Flower Villas has been recognized as providing an excellent customer experience and service. *As our guest, you will enjoy our famous 24 hour a day complimentary car and driver service, for pick-up and drop-off to anywhere you want to go on Koh Tao, during your entire stay! Many people do not realize that normal taxi service on Koh Tao is very expensive compared to other parts of Thailand, with a simple ride from town to town often costing 500. Thai Baht or more one way, and TWICE that amount late at night. If you were considering renting motorbikes, our driver service can also save you from possible extortion by unscrupulous renters, who prey on tourists, and the risks of riding a motorcycle on an island with many dirt roads and difficult riding conditions. For these reasons, our car and driver service is not only convenient, but also an incredible value! When you check in, you will be given a local Thai mobile phone, with important numbers and credit already installed. When you need to be dropped off or picked up, simply speed dial your driver, who will be there in a few short minutes. No other accommodation on Koh Tao offers this kind of complete transportation solution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Monkey Flower Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monkey Flower Villa Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing