We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$34
Priceline$41
Hotels.com$34
eDreams$34
CheapTickets$34
Travelocity$34
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
136
151
55
27
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
151
55
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sairee beach quiet end fon bungalow island ferry paradise huts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 386 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2018

Nice resort, clean room, friendly reception.
The sad, really disappointing thing is that the cleaning/someone with key took a Marc Jacobs cardigan and a leader jacket from our suitcase during our stay at Palm Leaf Resort. Value 15000 Bath, 770$.
This totally overshadow our great stay on Koh Tao and even though the reception asked the cleaning staff nothing was found.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPE_TOWER13_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Lets start with the good. The establishment is located at the quieter end of Sairee beach away from most of the noise. It is a beautiful setting with a lot 9f potential.

Now the not so good. The room we were in was a premium room advertised as having a sea view. Unfortunately the majority of the view was of the reception area and a work shop. There were a few rooms that had a proper sea view but ours was misadvertised.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Panascape_photo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

I met my wife in Ko Tao in 2015, and we had a nice stay at Palm Leaf back then. This time we returned to Ko Tao to get married, but opted for a more high end resort for the nights before and after our marriage. We did however stay at Palm Leaf the first couple of nights in Ko Tao, and decided to prolong our stay in Ko Tao and came back for a second period after our wedding. We also rented the beach from Palm Leaf for our ceremony.

We first stayed at a deluxe sea view villa for the first nights and enjoyed it so much that we decided to come back for a second stay. However, since we booked through a Tripadvisor, they did not connect the dots that we were the very same couple that had stayed there a few days earlier and gotten married on their beach. We did not get any special treatment for being honeymooners (which is fine I guess, but every other place we stayed during our honeymoon went a little out of their way for us). They tried to cram us into a smaller bungalow than the one we booked and also wanted us to change Bungalows two times in the lenght of our 4 night stay. We did however get to stay at the same "deluxe" bungalow for the whole stay after a little discussion. Maybe we are spoiled, but we were kinda expecting them to give us one of the Bungalows right on the beach since we were returning for the third time, but we still got one a little further up. We would reccomend booking directly through their web page since booking through agents seems to mess up their system.

On the positive side their deluxe bungalows are good value for money, and nice and clean. The location is perfect. It's right on Sairee beach close enough to all the bars and restaurants, but far enough away that you get some quiet and peace. The staff is friendly and they did come through to give us a nice stay after all. We also loved the resort dog, Honey, who was our personal and loyal guard dog for the duration of our stay always sleeping outside our doorstep barking at anyone trying to make their way to our bungalow. Pizza delivery men on rainy nights be aware! :D

If we return to Ko Tao we will stay at Palm Leaf again and we recommend it to anyone making their way there.

Room tip: Book directly through their web page or by e-mail and ask for one of the deluxe bungalows with sea view closest to the beach
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vegardk635
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Location is great: just at the end of the main beach of Koh Tao. Easy access to other restaurants directly through the beach and very easy to take a boat to go to NangYuang (a must do!) Rooms are clean and well maintened. Beach is beautiful (so similar to Seychelles) even if the sea is nice but not the best one

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lorenzobW8483MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018

We stayed 4 nights in Palm Leaf resort and it was wonderful. The location is just incredible, very beautiful and quiet, and yet 5 mn by foot from bars and restaurants on this wonderful beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful (one of us got injuried while snorkelling, they took us to the clinic twice for free). Our room was huge, very confortable and very clean. The café-restaurant was very good. The price might seem a bit expensive but it is not the case, considering all the services included : very good breakfast, rooms cleaned everyday, free taxi service to and from the pier, sunbeds on the beach for guests, scooter rental and boat trips etc. We highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank stephanieT7052XR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews