We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$35
Priceline$41
Hotels.com$34
eDreams$35
CheapTickets$34
Travelocity$34
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
136
151
55
27
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
151
55
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sairee beach quiet end fon bungalow island ferry paradise huts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 386 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We called ahead and the hotel had someone waiting for us at the ferry wharf.
They charge 100 baht per person for this and pay on check out. Taxi is an open ute with a cage around. The driver was relatively careful.
We had booked a garden view room but were offered a beachfront bungalow for an extra 600 baht per night. We decided to take it but the garden view room was fine also.
Room was well serviced each day.
Could easily walk in to Sairee with it's restaurants and shops. Be careful to check the tides. On a high tide it can be difficult to make it along the beach and the only alternative would be a taxi as I wouldn't walk along the road.

WiFi was very slow from our bungalow.
We didn't eat at the restaurant.
I would stay again.

Pool would have been handy as beach wasn't always great.
Some people may consider the walk into town a bit far.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank vincentjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

If you want somewhere quieter and more comfortable that is away from the gap-year-tick-box swarms. Then this is an ideal spot. 5-10 mins walk to the sweaty town if you really want to. Thx rooms are lovely and the food is brilliant. Execellent value all round.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank R0062
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

Great location if you love quiet time. Quite a walk from the center but with pleasant view. Friendly staff (front desk, housekeeping, restaurant, bar). The free shuttle bus ride tends to be a bit aggressive. For those who are not familiar with Tuk Tuk, make sure you hold on to the rail and your bag at all times. The free breakfast was ok.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ningpari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Hated it here! I read all the reviews and couldn’t believe it was the same place! The bungalow was ok - basic but clean with fridge but I paid extra for the superior so I would expect that. But this place is basically closed - no reception after 5pm, no bar or restaurant at night - all closed. Open for breakfast - not included in our inflated price - but it was such an uninviting, unhygienic area we went elsewhere! The beach isn’t great either. I only stayed for 2 nights and checked out to go and stay in a beautiful hotel on the island. Just don’t waste your money here - they aren’t interested!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank AndreaAshbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naphat B, Owner at Palm Leaf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you for your kindly review.
Sorry for the inconvenience in the period that you were stay with us here
Because of lightning and rainstorm early in the same date that you check in date
The staff gave you information
All your reviews was repair and modified ,thank you again for your time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

We spent 4 nights at Palm Leaf in a superior air condition bungalow. We really enjoyed our stay, the atmosphere was relaxed and quiet and it was very lush with all the plants, trees and flowers around the bungalow. No partying here and also no families with children so it was enjoyable.

The bungalow had all the amenities we needed, a small fridge, good air-conditioning (there was also a fan), a nice terrace. The bathroom was good, the bed was good as well, no big problems with the wifi. There was a table and some chairs on the terrace (and lots of mosquitoes, beware). The lady at the reception was very nice and helpful. They arranged a taxi to pick us up from the ferry (shared it with some other guests), and they also arranged a transportation to the ferry when we left. We didn't try the restaurant at all, had breakfast elsewhere and also took advantage of the fridge. The beach was not so good for swimming because the water was so low in May. There were free sunbeds for the guests on the beach.

We recommend renting a motorbike (we rented at KP motorbike rental) since Palm leaf is some walking distance from the restaurants etc. We didn't want to walk anywhere during the day because of the intense heat, so motorbike was essential.

I loved one of the dogs that was hanging out at the resort, he spent some time with us as well and even came swimming with us when we went snorkelling (not so good snorkelling on this beach at least during the low tides). A light brown dog with no tail, he was a very very good boy! There were a couple of other dogs as well and we didn't mind them, on the contrary we like dogs.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M1nnakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews