We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
$30
View deal
Expedia.com$34
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
136
151
55
27
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
151
55
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sairee beach quiet end fon bungalow island ferry paradise huts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 386 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

Great location if you love quiet time. Quite a walk from the center but with pleasant view. Friendly staff (front desk, housekeeping, restaurant, bar). The free shuttle bus ride tends to be a bit aggressive. For those who are not familiar with Tuk Tuk, make sure you hold on to the rail and your bag at all times. The free breakfast was ok.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ningpari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Hated it here! I read all the reviews and couldn’t believe it was the same place! The bungalow was ok - basic but clean with fridge but I paid extra for the superior so I would expect that. But this place is basically closed - no reception after 5pm, no bar or restaurant at night - all closed. Open for breakfast - not included in our inflated price - but it was such an uninviting, unhygienic area we went elsewhere! The beach isn’t great either. I only stayed for 2 nights and checked out to go and stay in a beautiful hotel on the island. Just don’t waste your money here - they aren’t interested!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank AndreaAshbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naphat B, Owner at Palm Leaf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you for your kindly review.
Sorry for the inconvenience in the period that you were stay with us here
Because of lightning and rainstorm early in the same date that you check in date
The staff gave you information
All your reviews was repair and modified ,thank you again for your time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

We spent 4 nights at Palm Leaf in a superior air condition bungalow. We really enjoyed our stay, the atmosphere was relaxed and quiet and it was very lush with all the plants, trees and flowers around the bungalow. No partying here and also no families with children so it was enjoyable.

The bungalow had all the amenities we needed, a small fridge, good air-conditioning (there was also a fan), a nice terrace. The bathroom was good, the bed was good as well, no big problems with the wifi. There was a table and some chairs on the terrace (and lots of mosquitoes, beware). The lady at the reception was very nice and helpful. They arranged a taxi to pick us up from the ferry (shared it with some other guests), and they also arranged a transportation to the ferry when we left. We didn't try the restaurant at all, had breakfast elsewhere and also took advantage of the fridge. The beach was not so good for swimming because the water was so low in May. There were free sunbeds for the guests on the beach.

We recommend renting a motorbike (we rented at KP motorbike rental) since Palm leaf is some walking distance from the restaurants etc. We didn't want to walk anywhere during the day because of the intense heat, so motorbike was essential.

I loved one of the dogs that was hanging out at the resort, he spent some time with us as well and even came swimming with us when we went snorkelling (not so good snorkelling on this beach at least during the low tides). A light brown dog with no tail, he was a very very good boy! There were a couple of other dogs as well and we didn't mind them, on the contrary we like dogs.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M1nnakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

Good location away from the hustle and bustle of the town.
The beach is beautiful.
Photos on the website are a little misleading as the resort is rundown. There seems to be a lot of staff sitting around doing very little. A good clean up of the garden and beach would have made a big difference.
The bungalow was basic and the bed very hard but very clean.
We had breakfast included and found ourselfs having to order from a different menu to other people. The portions were small. When we asked for extra toast or bacon this was refused, which was a little disappointing.
The resort is in a lovely position and a few updates would make all the differences.
The price we paid was fair.
The reception staff advised us that they could book our return ferry, unfortunately some of the information they provided was incorrect and I had to purchase further ticket at an extra cost.

Date of stay: April 2018
2  Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Don’t believe all the hype about the negative stuff on this island, it’s a great place albeit still
A little untouched and traditional in places, palm leaf had fantastic reception staff who
Set us up a lovely day out snorkelling on a private island tour on a long tail boat.
The actual bungalow is a little tired but it adds to the character, it’s very comfortable and pleasant with the ocean view.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LCPCtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews