We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Leaf Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
$177
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$49
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$43
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montalay Beach Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$32
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$23
$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aminjirah Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
113
141
48
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
141
48
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssairee beachstandard bungalowquiet endperfect locationair conbeach frontsea viewwalk along the beachminute walklight sleepersun loungersstayed here for nightsbeach towelslong tail boatbars restaurantsmain beachsnorkeling trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 338 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Apparently the Bow Thong resort was split into 2 recently:
- Bow Thong Resort
- Bow Thong BEACH Resort

They both have some beach shacks that are LITERALLY on the beach, they are a bit pricier but definitely worth it.

Service was great at the Bow Thong Resort; employees are really nice and genuinely look after you.

The resort is a bit far from the bars, so you can get some really good sleep in the beds which are above standard for this type of accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chaffar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

No doubt that the location is amazing. It is right on the southern end of Sairee Beach. This is a great spot because it is quiet, away from all the beach bars, right on the beach with great views. However it is only a short 5 to 10 min walk down the beach to all the bars so it combines the best of both. The guesthouses are really nice, and clean. Sam who works there is great, really attentative and great to chat to over breakfast. We didn't really eat there other than breakfast (which is ok). There isn't much of a communal area or restaurant area, and it was extremely quiet in the evening. They need to develop the communal areas, make them more inviting - they were a bit dark and dingy. Overall though, we had a great time here and highly recommend this location

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyrobfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

End of Sairee beach.....very quiet (although they having some construction currently during the day). Staff very attentive. Easy to walk into town on the beach or on the road. Highly recommend. Nice rooms, and everything worked!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We just loved and certainly a place to come back! We always had fun and even the outnumbered dogs that live around were nice. We lately realized that the food was simply amazing in this place and a perfect spot for a romantic night

Stayed: November 2011
Thank Andre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We moved to Bow Thong after staying for 1 night at Silver Sands / Big Blue. We moved because it was too close to the bar and was very loud until all hours of the night.
We stayed at Bow Thong for 6 nights, and loved every minute of it! The staff were very friendly and had a good sense of humour. Although the speed of service left something to be desired, (and your drink may show up after you've finished your food!) we soon learned that is just the way things are in laid back Thailand! The food was ok, but I think a bit pricey compared to what you could get at other places nearby, so we didn't eat there very often (I suggest Blue Wind Bakery for breakfast...only a very short walk away). The rooms were cleaned every day, the grounds and beach were also kept neat and tidy. We stayed in the one up / one down bungalows a bit further back from the beach. They were very nice, good size, clean bathroom but the bed was not the most comfortable.
It was a beautiful resort located on the best part of Sairee Beach in my opinion. The water was shallow for a long way out, and the sand in the water was lovely and soft so you didn't have to worry about treading on rock or coral. It was very relaxed, not as much foot traffic as other areas it is at one end of the beach, but only a short walk (not even 5 minutes) to all the action. It was great that we could relax all day on the quiet beach, walk to the loud bits at night and have a leisurely stroll back along the beach to our quiet hotel. It really was paradise!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tan_gerine77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews