We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
118
146
51
26
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
146
51
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssairee beachstandard bungalowbeachfront bungalowbeach frontperfect locationair consea viewwalk into townlight sleepersun loungerseasy accessmain beachlong tail boatbars restaurantsmy girlfriendfonthailand
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 355 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We moved to Bow Thong after staying for 1 night at Silver Sands / Big Blue. We moved because it was too close to the bar and was very loud until all hours of the night.
We stayed at Bow Thong for 6 nights, and loved every minute of it! The staff were very friendly and had a good sense of humour. Although the speed of service left something to be desired, (and your drink may show up after you've finished your food!) we soon learned that is just the way things are in laid back Thailand! The food was ok, but I think a bit pricey compared to what you could get at other places nearby, so we didn't eat there very often (I suggest Blue Wind Bakery for breakfast...only a very short walk away). The rooms were cleaned every day, the grounds and beach were also kept neat and tidy. We stayed in the one up / one down bungalows a bit further back from the beach. They were very nice, good size, clean bathroom but the bed was not the most comfortable.
It was a beautiful resort located on the best part of Sairee Beach in my opinion. The water was shallow for a long way out, and the sand in the water was lovely and soft so you didn't have to worry about treading on rock or coral. It was very relaxed, not as much foot traffic as other areas it is at one end of the beach, but only a short walk (not even 5 minutes) to all the action. It was great that we could relax all day on the quiet beach, walk to the loud bits at night and have a leisurely stroll back along the beach to our quiet hotel. It really was paradise!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tan_gerine77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed at this resort in March. It is in an ideal location if you need peace and quiet especially at night, and it is a short and very pleasant walk to the 'town', if walking on the beach. Some of the accommodation's more rustic than others. We stayed in one of the older huts, and while it was basically comfortable, if I were to return in the future, I'd ask for one of the newer cottages. The gardens are well maintained and adds to the charm of the place. The view in that area is absolutely beautiful, and the beach, especially at low tide is amazing. You can walk out forever and not get in to deep waters which was great. We found the staff especially Som, the young Thai woman in reception to be very friendly and helpful. She is a no-nonsense sort of person, but it is a good thing that she is as I witnessed several instances where she had to be tough. On the other hand, she was so very kind to my husband and I during our stay - my husband had become very sick and needed medical attention. She willingly and immediately left the resort, and brought back medical staff from the clinic to attend to him, stayed with us during his check-up, and always asked about his well-being. She readily acknowledged us with a smile and wave whenever we'd see her zipping by on her motorbike.
Some people have good experiences here, some have not so good. We would return to Bow Thong if ever we go back to Koh Tao.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pru49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

After a short stay somewhere else we move to this location.
We had a beach front view which was not the cheapest, but the amount we pay(£80) a night it is not that expensive either.
The staff were amazing, the beach clean and the sea was very shallow for a very long way out.
My only moan is as in all of Koh Tao, there are a lot of dogs and some mornings they did like to bark at nothing.
The main town is about 300m away, but a beautiful walk along the beach is great and you do not here anything at night

When we come back this is the only place for us

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zackattard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

In Fef-March we stayed 10 days at Bow Thong resort. We absolutely loved the place and the peolpe.
You get a free transfer to and fro the pier. The owner (Tony with whome I e-mailed and immediately got respons) took the time to greet us personnaly and showed us around in the room. We stayed at very luxureous resorts at different places in the world but the luxery, beach bungalow is up un till now our fouverate!!! You're 10 min. walk on the beach away from the husstle & bussle of the center if you want it, but are nice and relaxed if you stay put and taste the great food of the Thai specialty chef. Hmmm delicious food, and briljant service especially from Sam and the other waiters!
If you're looking for an all In resort with a rather posh mentallity I thing you won't like it, but if you want a relaxed admosphere, great food, a very cosey room with a view to die for don't hesitate book Bow Thong!!!!

Room Tip: If it fits your travelbudget, take a deluxe beachfront bungalow!!! it is absolutely fantastic, right on the beach, chairs in front, restaurant a couple of steps away B R IL J ANT!!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlies W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We've been to Bow Thong twice, it's quite peaceful but still walking distance from the more lively areas. Even the standard air-con bungalows are pleasant and confy. Food is excellent, view is superb and staff is nice. The owner is (or at least used to be) in active co-op with the animal rescue clinic, so there are a couple of cute dogs hanging around to be patted.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Empiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews