We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
118
146
51
26
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
146
51
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssairee beachstandard bungalowbeachfront bungalowbeach frontperfect locationair consea viewwalk into townlight sleepersun loungerseasy accessmain beachlong tail boatbars restaurantsmy girlfriendfonthailand
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 355 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

My wife, our baby (20 months old) and I, stayed for 7 nights at the 'deluxe sea view' room during the beginning of October.
We loved this place, the location is perfect (at the north end of the beach so very quiet, but 10 min walk with the stroller on the beach to the many restaurants and shops).
Tony and his guys did the best for us all the time.
The food is good as well (the best sticky rice we found in Thailand). We ate all our breakfast and lunch at the hotel restaurant, and dinner at the center.
The rooms are very Thai style and big (we had enough place even with the baby cot). Shower is very big as well.
The weather was very good, showers from time to time but not disturbing much.

Pros -
Location
The service was excellent
The view from the balcony
Room size
we paid with PayPal using US$
Free WiFi

Cons -
There is a strong smell in the rooms from the wood or something like that. we couldn't use the closet because of that, and the spray they used for the room didn't help much.
No DVD
No mosquito net on the door or windows (so we had to close everything instead of the amazing sea breeze).
No fan (air-con was good but i prefer to sleep with fan instead of air-con).
No bath.

If you are looking for "not fancy" Thai style place for your vacation then this is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: our room was near by the restaurant so the WiFi signal was very good, while our friend had a room behind us and had WiFi at the balcony only.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amir_Alon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 6 nights earlier this month - we had an amazing time. It's a perfect location, not too close to the main drag but near enough to saunter down to for the evening. We loved the staff, especially Sam. Our room was cleaned really well every day, a/c was really quiet and shower had good pressure and temperature. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfa_ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Situated on Sairee Beach, you're steps away from the sunset (you can eat dinner until 7 pm right above the beach, breathtaking!), the staff is a little standoffish but serve you well. The bungalows are beautiful, well-kept and are very comfortable. It's at the northern tip of Sairee Beach so you're within walking distance of ALL the clubs, pubs, and restos but are far enough away to have a quiet night's sleep. Room rates can be negotiated, i stayed for 1300 baht, bargained down from 1500 baht because i was staying for 4 days. Had A/C, was close enough for the public free wifi, double bed and open bathroom. Loved this place, i'd definitely return!

Room Tip: Rooms can be close to the beach and are not noisy at all. Negotiate the room price and save some baht per night if you stay multiple nights.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvoryAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Stayed at Bow Thong for a week and everything was and I recommend staying here as long as you get a bungalow by the beach. Location is incredible. Staff may seem a bit grumpy but they are not.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likemyowncompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Clean and nice bungalows, friendly staff and atmosphere.

Not to close from the bars which is better at night (less noise) but still close to the center.
The dive club next to it is great.
The drawback of being at the end of the beach is that you do not see the full sunset (in the end the sun is behind the mountain) but the full view is a few minutes walk.

Breakfast ok and on the beach.

Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vince02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews