We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
64
111
101
64
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
111
101
64
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaundry servicesun loungersbars and restaurantsmini bardive schoolferrysairee
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 420 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The rooms are not bad but i have stayed in places n thailand were we got the same quality for half the price.... but Koh Tao is more expensive so perhaps it wasn't bad... on the other hand the service at the restaurant wasn't the best... particularly if u wanted an early breakfast, they say the kitchen open @7am but in truth u can't order b4 7:30....

Also If you want to rest and relax i would NOT recommend this resort. they play loud music all afternoon and into the night... although the music from their own bar finishes around 11pm you can still hear the music from the neighbouring bars.... However if what u want to do is party this could be the ideal setting, their lounge area byt the beach is lovely...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Must be under new management, the staff used to be super friendly but now seem like they're doing you a favour by bringing you a drink! Could be a great place if run properly, it's a shame because I used to love this bar. Can't speak for the accomodation but I'd go somewhere that appreciates your custom. Amazing location and great music, that's all.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cdillinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here lady year just for one night on our honeymoon and fell in love with koh tao and the atmosphere of the place! We had a brilliant night at the wind beach bar and got drunk watching the sunset and fire shows! The staff were amazing and couldn't be more helpful, one attentive waiter even found my husbands wedding ring the next morning, luckily for him!!!

However the room was disgusting and felt like a prison cell! To be fair we only paid for a fan room and prices on koh Tao are quite expensive so we weren't expecting much but It was unclean, uncomfortable, no frills at all and full of insects!

Therefore this year we have come back for 4 days and have chosen to stay elsewhere but were still looking forward to going back to wind beach bar! We did last night and were so disappointed, the dj and location are perfect and both create the perfect atmosphere, however this is completely ruined by the rude and surly staff...all of them! You have to fight for their attention to order food or a drink, one even rolled his eyes when I asked if I could order one and then you won't see them for the rest if the night! Eventually we had enough and asked for the bill, which initially was 400baht too much! Then we went to choppers, which is in sasairee village. It's not right on the beach but the staff are great, food was brilliant, drinks are cheap and brilliant live music!

Do yourself a favour stay away from here and walk to the beach!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in wind beach for 4 nights in koh Tao. The first 2 nights we stayed in a fan room which was really cheap but not worth the torture you put yourself through with the heat! The room itself was small but you get what you pay for. The 2nd 2 nights we upgraded to an aircon room for not much extra -well worth it! Bigger cleaner and newer rooms! Other than that the location of the hotel is perfect, right in the beach with a nice deck area to sit and relax and take in the amazing sunset!
They have special offers in the restaurant at night from 6-9 with 90thb for DELICIOUS Thai food and 100thb cocktails. The dj played really good music creating a chilled atmosphere. We really felt we hit the jackpot finding the wind beach! Cheap food accommodation and drink in a great location! Couldn't ask for more!!

Room Tip: Get the aircon rooms! Fan rooms are still too hot!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We booked this online from Ko Phagnan as we had heard that the island was going to be very busy. Big mistake. Fair enough, we got picked up by taxi from the ferry terminal and taken to the resort. On arrival we were told that our booking through laterooms.com was incorrect, we had asked for a twin room but they only provide double room bungalows. Surely their fault, not laterooms! Anyway, we were shown to a twin room with a balcony which overlooked a bike workshop. The beds had mattresses you'd probably find better in the street. No air con but two fans, one of which was broken. The room had a back door and I was curious to find out was was behind it. A tiny courtyard for hanging clothes and beyond an open sewer. "Forget this", I thought, and decided to look for something better. In the end we went to the Regal, which was only 300bhat extra a night (£7) and soooo much nicer.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordForbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews