We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$70
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$86
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$154
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$56
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$80
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
$223
$200
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$55
$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$38
$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
62
111
100
64
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
111
100
64
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaundry servicesun loungersbars and restaurantsmini bardive schoolsairee
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 417 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had a terrible experience at this hotel. Initially booked a room with just a fan as everywhere on Koh Tao is pretty expensive in comparison to the rest of Thailand. Was literally unbearable. We moved rooms the next night for an extra 400 baht per room to one with air conditioning. My room was infested with cockroaches!!! When we got back to our room at around midnight there were about 6 in the room flying around and some dead on the floor. No-one was around the complex to talk to so we ended up having to sleep in our friends room for the night. When we told the manager the next morning, he didn't seem surprised and simply got out a can of insect repellent. We insisted on a new room which was luckily free from cockroaches but still swarming with mosquitoes. The rooms aren't clean, sheets are torn and stained and hairs in the bed. The staff, particularly the managed are extremely unfriendly. The only thing that has saved this hotel is the amazing beach location. Personally I would rather have a clean room, bug-free and walk to the beach! I would definitely not recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Staying on koh tao to do a PADI and stayed at wind resort

Room is basic but fine for the price but what isn't good is the bar immediately adjacent that plays music until 2am into your window. This I didn't mind as much as the other party patrons who playedusic loud until 5/6 am and when asked to turn it down provide threats profanity and abuse.

If you want a quiet stay on a gorgeous island wind resort is not the place to stay

We'll be moving in the morning

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpbingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We wasn't diving on Koh Tao and stayed here for 4 nights...although it was overcast we still lounged about on the beds outside the restaurant catching the sun through the clouds and just relaxing! It was great location and close to beach bars and the little town where all restaurants and bars are. Basic fan room with en suite was average - but good for the price we was paying! Had some friends in our room - gheckos! But no bed bugs or cockroaches! Good place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We were only planning on staying in Koh Tao for 2 nights, but happened to walk past Wind Beach Resort and fell in love with their deluxe bungalow suite (V15) and ended up spending the rest of our vacation there! Not only is it in a fantastic location with great staff, they also have a DJ that plays on their part of the beach a few nights a week. Amazing value- I would highly recommend this spot.

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluce bungalow suite (I think it was called!)...our suite # was V15. I would highly recommend this type of room...air conditioning, hot water with a rain shower in the bathroom. Within steps of the beach...very clean. We stayed 6 nights...1700 Baht per night.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleMissMayhem29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This place is literally on Sairee beach, close enough to all the bars/dive shops yet far enough away that noise is not an issue. The restaurant is fairly nice, although the kitchen seems to get orders wrong frequently which can be frustrating (especially when they don't offer to fix the mistake). There is a really nice lady called Deco (westerner) that is helping to run the place which has made a huge difference.

The dive shop (simple life) seems to be filled with wankers, so if you're thinking of doing any certification I'd look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews