We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$66
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$154
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$77
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$80
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
$239
$200
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$55
$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$38
$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
62
111
100
64
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
111
100
64
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaundry servicesun loungersbars and restaurantsmini bardive schoolsairee
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 417 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We were only planning on staying in Koh Tao for 2 nights, but happened to walk past Wind Beach Resort and fell in love with their deluxe bungalow suite (V15) and ended up spending the rest of our vacation there! Not only is it in a fantastic location with great staff, they also have a DJ that plays on their part of the beach a few nights a week. Amazing value- I would highly recommend this spot.

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluce bungalow suite (I think it was called!)...our suite # was V15. I would highly recommend this type of room...air conditioning, hot water with a rain shower in the bathroom. Within steps of the beach...very clean. We stayed 6 nights...1700 Baht per night.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleMissMayhem29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This place is literally on Sairee beach, close enough to all the bars/dive shops yet far enough away that noise is not an issue. The restaurant is fairly nice, although the kitchen seems to get orders wrong frequently which can be frustrating (especially when they don't offer to fix the mistake). There is a really nice lady called Deco (westerner) that is helping to run the place which has made a huge difference.

The dive shop (simple life) seems to be filled with wankers, so if you're thinking of doing any certification I'd look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The resort is located on the north end of Sairee beach and has a lovely restaurant right on the beach, as well as a massage place. Wifi is available in the restaurant and rooms. I stayed in a double room with fan, which was huge and the bed seemed to be kingsize. Cold water showers. The only drawback was that at 8am construction workers started work right outside the building, so it got very noisy. There is a diving company "Simple Life Divers" located within the resort, which offers all the PADI courses and the instructors are great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Resort 'on' the beach on Koh Tao, about ten minutes by taxi from the ferry. The ferry dock is a walkable distance along a paved path from the resort. The path is parallel to the beach and about 200 feet above the beach. The resort streches back from the beach some distance on a narrow paved walkway. The rooms are nice, staff friendly, has wifi. Meals(breakfast included) are decent. Coffee is Nescafe and seconds are not free. Annoying.
Dinners are served ''on'' the beach, Thai style.
Swimming is ok at this beach, though at low tide, its just wading. Staff apparently don't swim at this beach. The resort has kayaks for rental. The island is known for its diving and snorkeling, but not at this beach. The water is quite cloudy.

Room Tip: Closer to the beach is usually better.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank landcruiser71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Backpacking as a couple we stayed here for four nights from 8 Dec 2011. Three nights of the accommodation were included in a PADI course with Simple Life Divers, but we needed to stay an extra night which we arranged on arrival with the hotel for 500THB. For this price we got an en suite double room with cold shower and a fan. The room was very tatty and basic and generally a let down. Based on our experience, I wouldn't recommend staying here.

We actually arrived at the resort after a long journey from Bangkok and were shown to a room that literally had a building site right outside. They were apparently demolishing an old building and building a new one so the construction noise will be around for a while. The noise was incredible and the building shook frequently which was pretty disconcerting. Moreover, the curtains didn't cover the windows properly so the builders had a great view straight into our room - not great for privacy. We were genuinely surprised they were still putting people into this room.

After some negotiation, we managed to get a new room and refused to pay any more for it. It was in the same old block but on the other side of the corridor so not facing the building site. It was still, tatty and noisy and the building still shook but it was a small improvement.

POSITIVES
The actual resort restaurant/bar was really nice. It was set right on the beach and was full of cushions to relax and chill out on. Between 6-8pm the bar served 100THB cocktails which were really good.
The staff were great and extremely helpful and friendly.

NEGATIVES
The rooms that we saw really were of a poor standard - the construction work made this even worse. The first room that we saw was not fit to live in and the second was only barely liveable. If we weren't travelling on a budget we would have written the money off and moved elsewhere.

SUMMARY
We simply cannot recommend that you stay here. Look somewhere else instead. If it's a freebie thrown in with your diving,ask for the money instead and look elsewhere - I know that a guy on my PADI course did this and Simple Life Divers were cool with it. Please note, that there are some newer but far more expensive rooms/bungalows at this resort which may be better than the rooms that we saw.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews