We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haadtien Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ko Tao Resort(Koh Tao)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JP Resort(Koh Tao)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,653)
Filter reviews
1,653 results
Traveler rating
662
492
256
145
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
492
256
145
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barcastaway villashark bayprivate beachmain restauranthaad tien beachamazing beachfree shuttlewhite sandday bedour honeymoonbeach frontpool villabeautiful baylow tideclear waterthai food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 1,653 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

From the second we stepped foot into this resort we knew we had found somewhere very special indeed!!! The restaurant and bar buildings, the chalets, the beach-side tables and the food were simply wonderful. We spent a full afternoon drinking cocktails by the beach and then dinner alfresco with a fabulous sunset as our backdrop. The resort is fabulously clean, the beach is kept immaculately combed and the chalets are wonderful. We swam in a huge, beautiful pool under a canopy of 40ft tall palm trees and a star-filled sky, it was paradise! Breakfast was interesting but I can not criticise the choice, quality or level of service. The buffet service is quite spread out and there is a separate area for cooked eggs...a little confusing at first but you soon get the hang of it! This resort comes with a huge approval from all of our group, a little off the beaten track so if a romantic get-away is what you're looking for...this is it!!!

Room Tip: All of the chalets are wonderful but if you can get away from the main pathway up the little grassy hill you will get a little more privacy, that's were we stayed and while we had the views of the ocean we were private too!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallcrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

never been in a place where i hade to wait for over an hour for the people to find a booking, 45 min for one drink, another half an hour to find the booking for the bus to leave. I work in hospitality and i'm normaly very patience but the waiting for anything was way to long and most of the stuff very rude! i have trevel around asia for 3 months and never find a worst sevice.
the hotel itself was very nice even if there were issue with internet and they where building an extension so it was very noisy.
Maybe i just have been unlucky, but for the price that we paid the service must be different.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carlotta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

WONDERFUL hotel - a little piece of paradise. We stayed in this hotel 3 nights. We booked the cheapest room - hideaway villa, and it is absolutely amazing, just renovated villas. Very beautiful interior, very clean and special. Although those villas are located not directly at the beach, every villa has a sea view from the terrace as they are located a bit on the hill. Complimentary water is provided everyday, beach towels are changed every day. Toiletries, hair dryer, mini bar, safe are available in the room. You do not need electricity adapter, as it is integrated in the wall. If you have any issues with the mobility and have difficulties to walk up the mountain, i would suggest you mention it while booking this room, so that they would give you the villa at the lower level(those villas are located on different level of hight). We didn't mind to walk 30 sec up to the villa(some sport), but for my grandma it would be difficult :) The breakfast in the hotel is veeeeery good, everything you want: eggs, veggies, thai dishes, fresh fruits, chocolate, pancakes, etc. of very good quality. The lunch is served at the beach bar and in the main restaurant. The prices are maybe slightly higher than on the street, but lower than european prices. The variety on asian dishes as well as different (huge) sandwiches are available. The dinner menu is also quite big on affordable prices. Beach bar is serving different shakes, milkshakes, cocktails. Although this is the only hotel located directly on this shark bay (another 2 are located up the mountain or on the rocks) the beach is accessible to other visitors(those coming by boat or taxi). Even then, there was never much of people, you can always find a private spot under the trees or stay at the infinity pool which can be used only by the guests of the hotel. The bay is full of fishes and corals, so do not forget to take/buy yourN snorkel set. You can rent a kayak at the beach bar and go around the rocks to the beaches nearby. We went to the right of the bay(to the west), saw many barracudas. Some people saw sharks and stingray on the beach located on the left(to the east). As the hotel is located at the small bay, away from the ambiance area, they provide a free shuttle busses(on certain hours) to the pier and back or for 50B pp extra they bring you to the Saire beach. The last free shuttle departs at 6.45 to the pier and at 10pm back to the hotel, there is no shuttle back from the Saire beach. There is completely nothing to do at the pier, even the restaurants are crappy, I suggest not to spend your evening there and directly go to Saire beach, where are plenty of shops, restaurant on the beach, fire shows, etc. (you can catch a taxi for 300B to the pier to take the last free shuttle at 10pm or catch the taxi directly to the hotel). Normally hotel provides free pick up at the arrival, so I suggest you contact the hotel to organize the pick up timing at the pier. If you want to go to the famous koh nyan yan, you can take the first shuttle to the pier at 8.30 and take a long tail boat to the destination for 200B pp, one way. Make sure you agree with the boat driver to pick you up at a certain hour. We made s short visit from 9 till 12, however some people stay there until closing of the island - 5pm.
The only negative thing in the hotel, is that the wifi signal is not very good. The power of the signal depend of how far your room is located from the reception, beach bar, etc. However, why should you stay in the room if you can stay at the pool with the wifi? ;-) I read some people said it is walkable distance to the restaurant, but this is not true. There are no restaurant, shops next to the hotel, it is really a hidden hotel what makes you feel in paradise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Honeymooned there early April, fantastic weather. Really was amazing, only down side no kiosk for the extra sunscreen, so take what you need. excellent helpful staff, stunning location, food simply amazing along with the variety, cheap prices. With return with our children and parents. Diving was awesome the dive instructors were great... Go do yourselves a favour.

Room Tip: Pool rooms are amazing!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The place is nicely located on white sandy beach. The bay is amazing. Snorkeling is beautiful we saw many sharks (they are not dangerous), a huge turtle and lots of fish. they have new and friendly diving center.
The hotel's stuff is friendly and helpful. Mr. Beer, Peter, Ms. thum from the beach bar. Ms. Tin the masseuse and Mr. pon- porn. You all made our stay so wonderful .
The hotel can improve the beach bar selection of dishes.
They can very much improve the check-in procedure. All guests are coming together from the ferry and it creates pressure on the check in. it is not Asian relaxed style.
Breakfast is not amazing and main restaurant lacks atmosphere and feels dirty .
Now the question is: to go or not.
The answer is definitely yes, if u don't care that the place is overpriced for its value. However they are building a new part of the hotel that its guests would use the same facilities (restaurants, beach, pool, spa etc. it might feel a little bit crowded once it will run in full capacity.
If you are not disappointed from the issues above and can enjoy the place and its beauty go, if, however, u will fell that u deserve better for your dollar don’t go, u might be aggrivated. I would return any time.

Room Tip: take the closest huts to the beach...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews