We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where is the guest service?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Haadtien Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have booked 8 nights at the Haadtien Resort and I was actually very much looking forward to this but I am trying to get some information from guest service as I am arriving tomorrow. Nobody picks up the phone, nobody replies to my mails since 4 days and I do not know if anything is organised for the transfer. Very very poor for a resort like this. If I had not already paid, I would not go there anymore.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
5  Thank MStuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haadtien r, Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Mathias,
it was a pleasure to welcome you to haad tien even though your first few days before arrival were not as per your expectations as indicated in your review, again please acept my apologies for the lack of communications, and feed back in both emails and phones.
it was nice to sit down and discuss the issues indicated.
please acept our apologies once again along with our small token of apreciation for staying with us and giving us a chance to show the real side of the haadtien and its team

Best regards, the team and Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,514)
There are newer reviews for Haadtien Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed in a Castaway Villa, the room functions were great. Must say much better than most of the Six Senses I have been to, at a fraction of the price. The beach is wonderful and the service very friendly and functionable. Don't expect anything too fancy, but very accommodating.

The Spa is very basic, not recommended. Other than that everything is great. The pool is located in a great space, well planned out.

Room Tip: All the castaways r good, try to ask for the 208, 207 because it has the most privacy. If you r Ge...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetkaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haadtien r, Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

we would like to thank you for your feedback and wonderful comments on Trips,
being classed against a 5 star property in Thailand, and of a similar quality gives us a feeling we have done something correct, we have passed on your information to all our staff and managment. looking forward to welcoming you all back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for bad comments you will not find them in my review!
This place is flawless!
The perfect location on the island-isolated, but 10 minutes away from sairee(it's a small island and there are shutles/taxi/scooters for that purpose)
The resort itself is AMAZING! In every way.(rooms, beach,garden,breakfast) Service was the highlight- from the moment they pick u up from the Pier and till the minute they drop u off-always smiling and helpful!
The staff in the reception was the best I have seen in Thailand, intelligent, kind and they all spoke perfect English, helped us with every inquiry.
To conclude- not cheap but worth it big time! If you can, you should and you will not regret! A real piece of heaven.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netnete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haadtien r, Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

we are all delighted here at haadtien that we were able to exceed your expectations.
the staff and managment do their best to do as much and assist the guests.
your feedback has been discussed with all our staff, thank you.
wishing you both a wonderful year ahead
the staff and Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We spent 9 nights there...and they were some of the best 9 nights of our 5 week trip. The room, the beach and the property were so great that we never wanted to leave. We stayed in a Castaway Villa at the far end of the beach. It was so good that everything will now be compared to it. I would probably not be saying the same thing if we were in one of the other Castaway Villas closer to the restaurant that aren't really on the beach though.... Some people say it is expensive and they are right but if you are comfortable spending that kind of money it is worth every baht. We loved the beach bar...the drinks, the shakes, the food, the setting and the staff....for lunch and happy hour and dinner. I have to say that breakfast could have been better, dinner in the restaurant could have been better too...but it was still good. And the spa really isn't a spa sorry....it's really just a room to get a decent massage in without leaving the grounds. I can easily overlook all of that and have to say that I would go back to Koh Tao just to stay in a Castaway Villa on the beach again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven-0027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haadtien r, Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for this wonderfull reveiew,our castaway villas offer a real feeling of being on a secluded Tropical beach all by yourself, we have passed on your feed back to all our departments and especially the beach bar team, for our main restaurant changes are being made again and the breakfast will have a more apealing menu and selection for all tatses,
as for the spa a new spa is being designed that would reflect the concept of a spa.
thank you both again for the wonderfull review, and yes we would be delighted to welcome you both back in the near future.
Best regards, the Team and Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is possibly my favourite hotel in the world, located in a private bay on wonderful Koh Tao, We stayed in a beachfront villa, mere metres from the sea, where we slept to the sound of the waves and woke to a magical view. The staff (mostly Burmese) are really friendly and carry out all their tasks (including daily cleaning of the beach) quietly and efficiently. The room is stunning, really simple but luxurious and large enough for my yoga sessions! Excellent restaurant too. It is away from the busier parts of the island so a moped/quadbike is a good idea if you want to explore. Great snorkelling too. Absolute paradise.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haadtien r, Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful review on the haad tien beach resort, the owners and the team strive to achive a balance between nature and the traveler to maintain a pice of paradise, you described the feeling very well. our staff a combined team of Burmese and Thai nationals work to preseve the environment and give a secluded feeling to our guests.
I have passed your feed back to all our departments, and especailly the chef and his team.
Thank you both once again,hope to welcome you back one day!
Best regards, the Team and Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed one week early September 2012.
Location is amazing. Private bay, white sand, clear water. The pool is not extraordinary.
Stayed in a hut. Room is nice.
Hotel is far from everything. There are shuttle buses but you better hold on for the ride as there are dirt roads...If you want to rent a scooter you absolutely need to give your passport and pay an expensive deposit..it was much easier in Koh Samui..
It wasn't the busy season so few people in the streets at night. Shops were closing between 20h-21h. No animation at the hotel in the evening.
This hotel is nice if you want to disconnect from the buzzy world..:-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nullah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haadtien r, Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you both for the review, and the feedback, agree the views and beach is stunning with clear waters, our villas are built to blend in with the suroundings, we offer the shuttle service three times per day and fits with most of our geusts, there is a small charge of 50baht extra to go to saree beach. koh Tao is one of the unexplored and not as developed as koh Samui still giving it a rustic touch, one of a few islands still not over developed in Thailand.
for those wishing to disconnect, the haad tien offers the best of both worlds.
thank you both once again. the team and managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Did a long stay here for 22 nights with our 8 month old son. We stayed in a getaway villa close to the pool area. Quite small, but with a nice daybed outside, perfect for a happy hour drink at night (only 100 Bahts for cocktails from 17-19)
The resort is stunning, with scattered villas surrounded by big open greens with palm trees and a fantastic beach in Shark Bay. The beach feels private, although open to the public, but rarely very crowded. The property is really well kept and the beach is cleaned for trash and debris every day. There were some periods with windy weather which made keeping the beach clean a very difiicult task for them.
The pool area which is about 10 meters from the beatch is really nice, with a very stylish black stone infinity pool.
The staff in general was super friendly and helpful, and if you travel with kids they will certainly get a lot of attention.
The main restaurant has a wide selection of dishes, none which really wowed us unfortunately, but free shuttles take you to Mae Haad or Sairee Beach every day where there's plenty of restaurants to chose from.
We found the beach bar to serve slightly better food than the main restaurant. A smaller selection, and a bit more simple, but sometimes that is a good thing.
Breakfast in the main restaurant was average.
A few tips: Walk up the steep hill behind the diving center to Eagle View Restaurant. A family run place with fresh seafood and classic thai dishes served on the balcony of their home overlooking the bay. Take a left when coming down to the main road and walk 500 meters to the YinYang restaurant. Best Masamun on the island. We really enjoyed The Gallery and Farango restaurants in Sairee too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MathiasHansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haadtien r, Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

dear Sir,
than you for the kind words and a positive reveiw towards the haad tien beach resort, and especially the very long stay of 22 nights. happy hour times are very popular with all our guest.
the gardening team try their best on bad days to clean the beach, as it can be full of seaweed and garbage, they recycle all seaweed for making compost and the garbage they sell, therefore protecting the environment.
the pool has been one of the atractions of the resort close by to the beach giving the best of both worlds. we have passed on your delightfull comments towards our staff and yes we can agree they are so helpfull and friendly with all, especially with children.
we have brought in a new chef and have made some changes to our main outlet, adjusting the menu helped. thank you for your feedback there.
thank you all once again , hopefully we can welcome you back one day to our pice of paradise!
the team and managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
3.0 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,252 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#12 of 49 in Koh Tao
253 reviews
3.0 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Rocks Villas
The Rocks Villas
#11 of 49 in Koh Tao
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#5 of 49 in Koh Tao
912 reviews
1.4 mi away
Charm Churee Villa
Charm Churee Villa
#19 of 49 in Koh Tao
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haadtien Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haadtien Beach Resort

Address: 19/9 Moo 3 (Shark Bay), Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
#3 Spa Hotel in Koh Tao
#4 Luxury Hotel in Koh Tao
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range: $109 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Haadtien Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HaadtienBeach Resort is a boutique destination set in a stunning backdrop of beachfront panoramas, featuring its own 380 metre secluded beach situated at the southern tip of Koh Tao. The property contains 70 private villas thoughtfully spaced amongst over 45 acres of land, which features a stunning natural bay, perfect for swimming and snorkeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Haadtien Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haad Tien Beach Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing