We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place on Koh Tao”
Review of Suksamran Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koh Tao
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Suksamran Villas
Ranked #65 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Koh Tao
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just finished staying here whilst learning to dive with Roctopus (next door). The staff of Suksamran were very friendly and the owners were very helpful and polite. The luxuary villa was excellent value for money. All in all I will be going back to stay! A great place for anybody looking for a bit of peace and quiet away from the madness of Sairee beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyNolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Suksamran Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 30 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights whilst completing our Open water course with Roctopus Dive. Literally, next door to the dive shop and also Mint Kitchen, Suksamran Villas were ideal for us. Pretty basic accommodation but clean and functional. Aircon, fan, cable tv and wifi available. They'll also do laundry for a small fee. If you're looking for something within walking distance of the bars/beach but far away enough to get peace and quiet, this could be for you.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmyhill23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed in studio 121 for 2 months. Location is good and quiet, because it's little bit further from all the bars and restaurants in Sairee beach (about 10 min walk). Restaurants next door (Mint Kitchen & Taste of Home) offer delicious thai & western food, so it wasn't always necessary to walk down to the "centre" to eat. We also had a small kitchen, where we were able to cook ourselves. Wifi was also working well. Everything (water, electricity, gas, internet) was included in the price, so we didn't have to worry about any bills. Cleaning lady also came 2 times a week, which was great.

Suksamran Villas is also next to the Island Muay Thai, so if you come Koh Tao for training, it's a great place to stay. Roctopus diving school is also next door.

We liked staying there a lot. We also stayed in other apt for few days in a newer building, which was also very nice. Overall Suksamran Villas was good value.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MetalliaMatkassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stayed here for a month from mid February and had a lovely stay. The ladies who run the place (and Kanako who manages the bookings) were friendly and very helpful.
The villa itself was fantastic & had everything we needed(great air con, DVD player, flat screen tv and kitchen). It's about 10 mins walk to the main drag in Saree which ensured a nice quiet sleep :)
We would definitely recommend staying here and will be back if we make it to tao again.
They have a new website which is a little hard to find so here it is!
Www.kohtaosuksamran.com

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Huntley77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

we were recommended suksamran by our dive shop, roctopus. what a fantastic recommendation! suksamran is about a 5-10 minute walk from beach road and/or sairee beach. it's quiet and away from the late night parties down the hill. each "room" is actually a little apartment, complete with kitchen, western style bath, living room and plasma tv. it was a wonderful place to chill out and recharge one's batteries but is definitely worth renting a motorbike if you don't feel like schlepping up and down the hill.

the ladies who work there are incredibly nice and accommodating and help out with whatever you may need. our room was cleaned daily and always properly maintained. wonderful option for accommodation on koh tao.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KatGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed here in March 2011, booked the apartment based on minimal reviews and were not dissapointed when we arrived. Staff were unobtrusive and helpful. Room was spacious, comfortable & clean. We has an upstairs apartment in the newest building. Large bedroom & seprate living/dining area & kitchen. Large bathroom.

It is worth noting that this is not a hotel so if you want breakfast you will have to either cook it yourself or wander down the road & buy it. Also you will need to clean up after yourselves, although we were pleasantly surprised when we came back & the appartment had been cleaned.

The hotel was up a hill about a 5 minute walk from town & in a nice quite area. All in all well worth the stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monkeydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We didn't strictly stay here. We were wandering the streets at 10 o clock at night with 4 rucksacks, 2 pushcahairs our 3 yr old and our teething 1 yr old, looking for somewhere to stay after a bad experience at our original hotel. The owners of these apartments who live abroad but happened to be over staying for 2 months and walking past us, saw our distress and very kindly came and offered us a bed for the night. They also had 2 children and said they'd hate to think of us wandering around with the kids. It was so so kind and really appreciated. The accommodation itself was amazing, especially as we are travelling on a real budget. Modern contemporary decor, huge soft bed, fridge, cooking facilities, flatscreen TV, cable, dvd and wi fi. It was the best night's sleep I've had on the whole trip! Lovely gardens too and away from the hustle and bustle of the street. The place is usually run by Suksamran's sister I think, a very friendly lady.
A huge thanks to Suksamran and Dennis for their huge kindness and hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Els1Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.0 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,514 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#5 of 49 in Koh Tao
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,273 reviews
0.0 mi away
Charm Churee Villa
Charm Churee Villa
#19 of 49 in Koh Tao
964 reviews
0.0 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 49 in Koh Tao
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suksamran Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suksamran Villas

Address: 12/33 Moo 1, Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Koh Tao
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing