We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$70
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montalay Beach Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$42
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$154
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$56
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$80
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
$241
$200
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$38
$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveler rating
67
129
136
99
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
129
136
99
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach sideaccommodationislandnightlifeinstructorcourses
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 524 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

You can get so much more elsewhere! The reception is not very receptive. They are rude and short and pretty much act as if you are a bother to them just being there. For the amount of money you pay, you would expect more.
Also, don't be deceived by the pictures, it looks nothing like what they have posted.
We planned on 4 nights, but we are leaving after 1. There are hostels more appealing and with wonderful, inviting staff for a fraction of the price.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We stay here for 6 nights in a bungalow, we were 2.
We had the first bungalow near the reception and indeed, you can hear the music from the town until 1am every night.
The worst experience was with staff: unwelcoming, unsmiling and even more they seems they do not car about you at all.
We would like to extend our stay in a better room but they did not find us any solution. We decided to leave the resort and find a new one cheaper and better.

Breakfast is a joke, really. No fresh fruits, no fresh ingredient, globally untasty.
Coffee is not a coffee but a very strong and undrinkable black water. Tea is the same. When I told the manager that we would like to not pay the breakfast, she told me that we had no choice. Regarding the quality of the coffee, she simply told me that she does not drink codée so she don't know...
Swimming-pool is ok but facilities in general are getting old and not clean.

You can REALLY find a better place at a cheaper price WITH welcoming persons: this is not the Thai hospitality, this team is a joke, management included. Pass your way, you will, for sure, spend a better stay elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LeBonKouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We got this accommodation free of charge as an extra to our PADI diving course. The bungalow we got was clean and decent, but didn't have warm water (which you actually don't need due to the warm weather). Also, no WIFI connection in our bungalow, only at the pool and reception. So all in all, pretty decent as it was included free of charge, but don't expect extreme luxury.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
52
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

One of the worst hotels ever bin to. Way too expensive in compare to what you get, dirty and old. Breakfast is very bad. Location very noisy. Swimming pool not hygenic. Staff not good. Dont go ! We changed to other hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Travelling group. 5 girls. Nice room.
Dead Rat outside. Friend fell- No ice pack no care. 'Cartoon'- nice receptionist. Pool nice. No hassle about check out time. Lot of cats. Breakfast ok. Nice view. Air con fan in room treacherous. Beds nice. Shower nice. Fridge ok. Ants at pool. Jacuzzi turns off at time. Divers in pool- loud.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sinéad O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews