We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seashell Resort Koh Tao
Nearby Hotels
$73
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
$131
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$114
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$66
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$45
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$96
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aminjirah Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
66
127
132
99
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
127
132
99
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach sidenice roomdiving courseaccommodationislanddivefrogsnightlifeinstructor
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 516 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This place was a lot better than the other two places we stayed at on koh tao but it was vastly overpriced compared to other accommodation in thailand. I think this was reflected in all the accommodation in koh tao. Rooms were well decorated, clean and hotel has a nice pool and a good location. Probably a good place to stay on koh tao if the price suits you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donal94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Seashells is in a great location, and the beachfront rooms are very nice. However it's overpriced compared to other spots, staff aren't all that helpful, renovations are still going on and the food was a bit average. Other than frustrations with Seashells, I really enjoyed Koh Tao, loads of fun and a lovely beach. If you want peace and quiet I suggest staying on the fringes of sairee - the middle is fairly "active".

Room Tip: The beachfront rooms appear to be the only reasonably new ones, and are relatively expensive compared to other locations. Wifi very poor in rooms
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CareyBenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Five days stay at Seashell was a good experience. OK big clean rooms with aircon and cable tv. Nice smiling staff that actually did speak English. Location close to the action, but not to close and direct at the Beach front. Breakfast in restaurant directly at the Beach where free wifi was available.
Reception was working OK and You got clean towels for the pool every day.
Poolside a littte crowded but ok.
Checking in and out went smoothly. 10 minuttes car ride to the pier.
Diving school at the hotel ( like everywhere at Koh Tao) ;)
All in all value for Money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the new de luxe room, very much comfort for thb 2550 a night which was o.k. Value for money related to the overall relatively high prices on ko tao in this season. Quite swimmingpool, breakfast buffet, clean rooms nearly right to the sairee beach. A little noise can be heared of the nightclubs and other noisy tourist at night, nothing to wory about.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingridvdkruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We arrived at Seashell Resort Koh Tao after pre booking and paying some months prior. We had booked two beachside pool access rooms.

When we arrived we were promptly told that they didn't have our booking before they'd even checked the computer bookings. They said that the website we booked through was a bogus site, that they were currently trying to get the site shut down. I provided the confirmation printout and I told them I wasn't leaving, that we had paid our money and that they needed to give us our room.

They said they'd phone the police so they could explain to me and I told them to go ahead. Needless to say, the police weren't called.

We were asked to take a seat as they were going to try to get intouch with the website owner.

As we waited for some news I went into the website of the alleged bogus site and checked the availability of the rooms at Seashells. Now surely if it were a bogus site, they would be still selling the rooms? All rooms were fully booked.

Then by a miracle, the staff managed to get intouch with the owner of the website who just happened to be on Koh Tao! I spoke with him on the phone and he told us he was coming with the refund on our rooms.

When he turned up the staff paid no mind to him and he came over and did indeed give our money back. Surely if the staff at Seashells were trying to track him down to close the site down, they would have caused some kind of commotion. Nothing.

I believe that they are selling the rooms, then reselling them and telling the customers that its a bogus website. If you read previous reviews its clear we aren't the only people this has happened to. I think because we kicked up a stink and we made it clear we weren't leaving, they refunded our money.

Be careful when booking this hotel.

Stayed: August 2013
3  Thank happydayz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews