We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
69
133
138
99
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
133
138
99
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach side accommodation island nightlife courses
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 534 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here with some friends for 5 nights, and booked the pool side rooms. The rooms were spacious, bathroom nicely cleaned, and the interior created a comfortable atmosphere. The only thing negative about the room was that we could hear the neighbours (the room just next to us) very loud and clear! We litterally could hear every word of their conversations. Luckily they were our travel mates, but this could have been really uncomfortable if they were people we didn't know...

The breakfast buffet was included in the price and it was delicious! There were everything you could want for breakfast, and it was clean. The only thing we missed were some fresh juice, not the lemonade with a lot of sugar in it!

The pool area was great! Nice and clean, and quiet. The whole resort was all in all very nice! But this is Thailand-standard, of course. This hotel would never have gotten 5 stars anywhere in Europe. Everything is a bit more dirty and smelly in Thailand. But with breakfast included in the price, and the good standards of the room made the stay very nice!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mari E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Spent there 4 nights. I selected it just because it was next to the diving center. Good value for money, great location but that's it. Staff are not very helpful, fan bungalow (we took the basic one) was very very basic, clean but needs some maintenance. You can hear the music from the bars at Sairee beach. Overall, i am sure you can find better in koh tao.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lampros B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights while backpacking. For a backpacker it was luxury! However as a holiday maker there were a few mishaps. The room was very spacious and comfortable. We stayed in a 4 person family room. The bathroom and shower facilities were excellent however our sink would drain onto the bathroom
Floor and not properly down the drain due to a crack/hole in the pipe. The bed was extremely comfortable however in the 4 days we were there the sheets were not changed. We had a few problems
With our room key not working which is not ideal as you have To walk a few minutes back to reception to reset the room keys. This happened 3 or 4 times and for some reason our door did not lock from the outside without using our key. Staff were averagely friendly but spoke little English. There is wifi in the hotel lobby but you have to pay to have it in the rooms. This was no real loss for us as while abroad it is quite nice to get away from the constant contact with social networking. Breakfast was pretty poor. There was limited choice and everything was cold. We thought at first that it was because we had arrived late but we came when breakfast started one day and it was the same. I probably would stay again as the shower was nice but it was nothing special.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie123ghp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Loved the location, right in the heart of Sairee Beach district. The room was smelly and mouldy and the bed was rock hard. The staff seemed totally disinterested in any level of hospitality. BUT location was key, and for that, I would consider staying again next time I'm in Koh Tao.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

if u in koh tao and u looking for the best BBQ you should visit seashell restaurant they make great BBQ and the place look really clean and beautiful place to be special with the sunset time great view . the prices are fare .. they so happy hours every day for the food , go and try the BBQ in there ,,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojo299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews