We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Nice food, lots of things on in the evenings

Ate here my first night in Koh Tao. Really vibrant place, right on the beach. The food was really... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
missnikkikrista
,
Colombo, Sri Lanka
via mobile
Would be awesome if not for the noise

Nice setup and location, nice pool, just what Koh Tao needs - especially as it is free to enter... read more

Reviewed January 26, 2019
AndyC23
,
Kingston-Upon-Thames
via mobile
Read all 27 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Koh Tao
from $78.69
More Info
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
16
3
1
0
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
3
1
0
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 27 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018

This place seems to be appreciated by screaming hicks. Very overpriced.
It has also destroyed the seaside by building so close to the sea.

Date of experience: July 2018
11  Thank clintbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, Manager at AC Bar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Hi Bart,
we are really surprised by your negative review that was placed without even saying anything to staff at hand so we could help you out.

Our beach club is a place where people come to hang out and chill out. Unless you were here at one of our big pool parties that happen 1 time per month, and where people have a bit more fun and are dancing, it is a very calm and relaxing place. Definitely no screaming hicks. We don't know where you get that idea from at all.

As for being overpriced: we are priced the same or even a bit cheaper than the other major bars here in Sairee. On top of that we have quite a few happy hours that will make drinks definitely cheaper than the other bars. For a nice swimming pool bar with free facilities to use we should actually raise our prices, but we don't!
Sorry to hear the clientele was not your type, but no one is forcing you stay ofcourse.

About the eyesore, our place has been here for years and is well within the same lines as all other beachside properties here on Sairee.

Not every place, music, clientele, or buidling can please every single person. That is normal.
But if you only would have talked to any of the managers or staff, we could have told you where to go.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Ac bar is the best and the bartender are hot. Carmen os the hottest human being with the craziest hair and the nicest accent.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank francisthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, Manager at AC Bar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Thank you Francis!!! :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Defenetevely one of the best places in Thailand, and number one on koh Tao island.I like it so much , especially the shape of the swimming pool.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Urayevemil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, Manager at AC Bar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Thanks Emil!
The swimming pool is ready for you! See you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Best swimming pool in koh Tao, Iv been there a few times, during the day to enjoy the swimming pool and cocktails ,( very good sangría) and in the night for the pool parties.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 10albertoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, Manager at AC Bar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you Alberto,
hope you had a good time and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Clean and tidy safe and secure had some of the best days/nights at this place party nights amazing
Day chill out super place amazing sunsets staff awesome a place you feel welcomed and you can relax or party until your heart is content and has two of the most stunning women on the planet running things xxx back soon

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, Manager at AC Bar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Hi Doug,
the 2 stunning women thank you very much for the compliment :)
Hope to se you soon for some fun times at the pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews