We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Sands Beach
Nearby Hotels
$68
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
$131
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$66
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$55
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$45
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$22
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aminjirah Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
60
49
42
13
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
49
42
13
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationair consairee beachchoppers baronward travelbottled watercleaned dailystayed for nightsdjlfridgethailanddivingislandmidnightlaundryferrypier
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 192 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was the 3rd place I stayed on Koh Tao and by far the best. Me and 2 other friends wanted a beach bungalow with the basics. Considering this was the cheapest we found, it was also the best. The bungalows are in a great location, surrounded by trees with the sand on your doorstep and the ocean a few steps away.

The bungalows are clean and comfortable inside and it really feels like an authentic beach hut. Even one night when I felt ill, I was very comfortable staying in the room and admittedly watching a bit of CSI. We loved - and spent a lot of time - on the small verandah which had a couple of chairs, a small table, and a hammock. If you want Wi Fi it's simply a question of walking up a few steps into the reception area.

Shops and restaurants are all close and this is a great place to stay on Sairee Beach. Highly Recommended.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We found Koh Tao to be a difficult place to find accommodation if you didn't book in advance. We found this place on our second night in Koh Tao and quite enjoyed it. We paid 1,000 baht for a fan room, double. It wasn't cheap, but this island is a bit more expensive for most places. We were pretty happy here. Room was clean, bed was nice, location is good and people are friendly. Hard to complain with that. The bathroom had a bunch of ants in it, but this isn't that strange in Thailand. We stayed two nights and would have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Arrived on the island we have come to take for free with a bus and arrived at the hotel we took their bungalows on the beach front. They do not serve breakfast, but there is a nice bar opposite the hotel on the way for a great breakfast and on the beach there is a wonderful inviting lounge-bar with a kitchen where we remained always to make a drink watching the beautiful sunset. The bungalows very nice and clean and the staff very welcoming also helped us to organize a tour or snorkelling around the island.
wonderful

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roma75Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Our worst Hotel in five years in Thaïland !! Look great on the fpapaer but it was a lie.
The swimming pool is the property of the diving school and they use it all day so you just can't enjoy it. They never said that before.
Nothing special to say about the room, little bit expensive for the quality.
BUT, THE WORST THING IS THE PEOPLE !!!
The girl who work here is just incredibly disrespectful to the costumers. I never met someone like this in Thaïland. We come every years in Thaïland and its the first time that we change of hotel without any night spent here.
Its up to you, but with all of the hotels in Koh Tao, for sure you can find really better !

Enjoy !!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kableu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel part and our friends stayed in the bungalows.
The room was fine but I think a little overpriced when you can get a nicer room for 2/3 the price at sairee hut resort two minutes away.
Our room also flooded in the corner, not a problem as not huge but we told the staff a few times who proceeded to do nothing about it for 3 days.
The laundry came back smelling damp.
Our friends who were in the bungalow found the price fair until they couldn't sleep as right next to a beach bar which plays until 2am - if that's what you'd like then the bungalows are quite decent value then.
One final note, none of us could get wifi from the hotel at all - a huge inconvenience.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews