We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
15
12
9
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
12
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar great place to stay great location fan room sairee beach sunset baht balcony shower island
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Didnt stay here...but here for Mexican food. Portion is big and all taste good...not authentic but good enough...love that restaurant is a beach bar type...so yoi can sit on a Thai triangle cusion...relax...enjoy food and enjoy the view

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MayLeetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

Basic accommodation for what you pay, you get a fan a double bed and a shower room. Tidy and clean. Lovely easy going staff. We booked one night at this place and decided we wanted to extend our stay. The lady in the office was fine with this and let us book extra nights.

Recommended if you want somewhere right on the beach. I believe this is a busier part of Koh Tao on Sairee beach. But the resort is a little hidden away so perfect for all sorts of holidays.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank backpackmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Having stayed on Koh Tao for just under a month we have experienced most of the island and Grand Beach Resort is worth it’s weight on gold!

Firstly, the food is exceptional. The Thai dishes are very reasonably priced and are so yummy - we must have eaten here over 15 times alone and with friends and everyone’s meal was delightful and fresh. Each time you have a dish it varies slightly which is a testimony to the homemade feel of this place. Speaking of homemade the staff made up feel like family and were not only extremely attentive but also bundles of fun. The western food they serve is also very nice.

The sunset here is beautiful and happy hour cocktails are well worth it.

We also stayed for 6 nights in one of the beach Huts. Once you consider how cheap they are it’s well worth the money. They will clean your room when you wish, the bedding is clean and bed is comfortable, the fan was perfectly sufficient and the shower was refreshing.

I cannot rate this establishment enough whether it be for a week long stay, a meal with friends or a relaxing cocktail Grand Beach Resort is the place to be and we will miss it very much!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

Very cheap rooms right by the beach. No air con as we chose for a fan room which was the cheapest as we are backpacking and trying to save money. Only down side is the walls are thin and you can hear everyone talking in their rooms

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank burnie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

One of the best locations on Sairee Beach for the price. Bungalows were full so stayed in second floor room. Clean, comfortable with balcony. Bed were firm but really comfortable. Staff was sweet and helpful. The beach was steeps away and sunset beautiful! Nice fire show most nights. Great place to stay if you are using Mojo's divining company (great company)! Wifi slow, showers hot and AC cooled things off when needed! Would definitely stay here again, super chill and recommended by a local.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssrobinson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews