We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$38
View deal
Priceline
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Agoda.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Hotels.com$38
Travelocity$38
CheapTickets$38
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
102
195
111
70
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
102
195
111
70
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar tiered pool hotel is located quiet area sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 530 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I plus 4 friends all stayed in this hotel in Sept 2012.

This hotel is situated 1 min stroll from the ferry piers and the little harbour area of Koh Tao.
The hotel is well equipped, has a lovely pool, great staff who are happy and enthusiastic and rooms also have the biggest bed you will ever encounter.

Hotel is slightly dated but I think this adds to the appeal.

Fantastic 3 night stay in this wonderful hotel and I thank the staff for such a great time,

Ps - superb massage parlour a few steps outside the hotel entrance. Cheap and excellent service.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JasonM957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was nice and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room (3rd level delux) was very clean and spacious and probably worth the upgrade it you can. I wouldn't stay on the ground floor as it would get foot traffic right past your room but second floor would be fine.

The bed was enormous and comfortable and appears to be the same for every room. Our room had everything you would want and included a nice balcony and seating. You can tell that the place has been well designed and could be made into something very special but it appears to be half finished at this stage and lacks some upper market polish to finishings and fittings. Don't let this put you off though as this doesnt really affect guest stays. When they finish the bar area above the restaurant it will be absolutely fantastic. The location is absolutely perfect. 3 min walk from ferry and mae haed shop area and absolutely quiet at night. Easy 10 min walk to best restaurants northward up the paved footpath.

The breakfast is lack luster and is a bit of a downer. Absolutely fine for filling you up in the morning for a days activities but could be better by Thai hotel standards and what you pay. The pool and swim up bar are perfect and the gym functional if not very basic. My ratings are based on the price and expectations for koh Tao, not Bangkok. So 4/5 I would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed my 9 days stay in this resort.

The rooms are big and clean, with really cute balconies and the best bathroom I've ever experienced in Thailand.
The location is also quite good, minutes from Mae Haad pier and small village.
Finally, the pool is really what I preferred. An actual pool bar, nice depth, with plenty of room to swim.
Note that as the pier is very close, it is better to walk for 10 minutes to Sairee Beach for a sea swim.
The hotel also provides a nice workout area, clean and well-equipped.

Only 2 negative things : for one, the breakfast quality was very irregular. You may get the complete works one day, and next day the food will be scarce and cold. The manager's presence seemed to improve things in a big way, though. Make sure you get there early, so you can grab a few of the remaining yummy pancakes (yum :-))

Other source of annoyment after a while, the music played at the pool bar is TERRIBLE, as well as repetitive. After hearing the same easy listening renditions of « Light my fire » and « Hey Jude » for the third times in a row, I just felt like strangling myself with the CD player cord. But hey, it's only a problem to certain people, after all.
Therefore, I would definitely recommand this resort to my friend... And even to my relatives.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geraldo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed 9 nights at this hotel and were very pleased by a lot of things. Rooms (as the bathroom and the pool) are huge and clean. The room boasted a nice shower too. Despite being close to the pier, the room we were in (214) was quiet and we weren't bothered by boat noises. The location is perfect : It's only a 2 minutes walk to mae haad and 10 minutes walk to Sairee Beach. Don't take a taxi if you come from the seatran pier. One downside was that the breakfast was very repetitive and was sometimes cold. It was good nonetheless. Also, the 3 same cds were played at the pool and I can say that If I listen again to some Bob Marley songs soon, I'm gonna get really crazy. All in end, it was more than fine and really enjoyable for the price we payed (~2700 THB / night) and I would definitely return there.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Loved this hotel, beautiful three tiered pool, no fight for sun beds, and short walk to all the action at Sairee beach. Young man on the front desk was incredibly polite and helpful, breakfast was average, it seems that if you get up too late there is not much left! Rooms are very nice and comfortable with lovely clean bathrooms. The hotel offer a free shuttle to the pier which was handy and only a short distance away. Overall a very nice hotel which is near the action but away from the bustle of Sairee beach at night. I would recommend and return!

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dean0H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews