We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$70
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$86
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$56
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$80
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
$239
$200
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$53
$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$38
$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
14
42
45
27
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
42
45
27
29
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 157 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed in a bungalow - basic at best..And for 500THB per night I was expecting a little more. The rooms were cramped and infested with ants, the bathrooms were very basic and not that clan.

On the plus side, the restaurant was good, the western food wasn't the best but the Thai food, excellent!

On the whole - you don't get what you pay for I would have thought 300would have been fair, definitely not value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lloydbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We luckily did not stay at that place but made the mistake to go there for lunch lured by their sign of homemade bakery and pasta. Staff was rude, didn't even bother to come to our table, then took our order. The tagliatelle were a pile of overlooked tasteless noodles, hardly had anything like that for years, the Indian curry set only contained 2 tiny pieces of chicken which were hard as rock. Food must have been cooked ages ago and was microwaved. Really a place to avoid

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank freakingcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed here for about five days in April when I was travelling with a friend....We shared a double room in a fan bungalow that cost 800 THB per night. The bungalows are elevated wooden structures and our had a spacious bathroom.

Good points: The bungalow was clean and comfortable and within easy walking distance of Sairee Beach and the village amenities. From having looked around a little more, I got the impression that it was reasonably priced by Ko Tao guesthouse standards (other cheaper rooms I looked at were either v far out or not clean). Another nice touch is the tables and chairs outside the front door; pleaseant for sitting out and having a drink (but watch the mosquitos!).

Bad points: With the shutters closed the room could be very dark; also tended to get very sandy (its a sand pathway to access the bungalows) although they do give you a little sweeping brush

On the third night we had an extra bed put in (200 thb extra) and staff were pretty accommodating about it.

Not amazing overall but if you want a private room (as opposed to a bed in a dorm) then it's good for the price.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Deirdre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This had basic rooms which were clean and great value. It is located just by the beach and no distance from the centre of the nightlife. There were mosquito nets in the room and a fan which unfortunately wasn't great! The food in the bakery was only okay. It was good value for the price overall.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Basic accommodation in the middle of Sariee beach. Nothing special or particularly good or bad about this place. Lots of mosquitoes - possible due to poor drainage around bungalows. Neither cheap nor expensive for this part of the island. A bit dirty with a mouldy hammock out the front of the room. No fly screens in the bathroom - so lots of mosquitoes.

Room Tip: Look for one with good drainage around it (i.e not in a waterlogged area)
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dm_obrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews