We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Great name.”

Simple Life Restaurant
Ranked #81 of 192 Restaurants in Koh Tao
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dhaka
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Good food. Great name.”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The food tastes good. Try their fish dishes. They have good tv and good collection of drinks. I love their name.

However, service can be slow for dinners

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    92
    56
    17
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“all u can eat pizza”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Every Monday, 199B per person. Brilliant end to day or snorkeling and being in the sun. Cheap drinks and sometimes 100B cocktails

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bamberbritabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Good place good food. There all you can pizza is funny, it is all you can eat but they come round with it so you cant just help yourself. Would work better as a buffet but it would cost them more.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael1982Camberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food & Prices”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stumbled upon Simple Life Restaurant while looking for an accommodation in Koh Tao. We just got off the boat at the pier and were super hungry, thirsty, and exhausted! It was early in the day so atmosphere didn't look like anything special but sat down regardless. I had the Penang Curry Chicken with medium spice and my Boyfriend had Chicken Fried Rice, both were soo good!! The spice level was hot! But that's what we wanted. Found a pathetic accommodation down the road for the night, but walked back for dinner as we were impressed by the lunch we had. Place was packed, lights were dim, music was pumping. We shared the Seafood BBQ, with Barracuda. Once again, so impressed and it was super good. Happy Hour cocktails were 100 THB until 11pm. Ended up staying three nights at the Simple Life Resort next door. They give you a coupon for a welcome drink, draft beer x2 and we also had the breakfast included. My two complaints are: the flies were so bad in the morning while you were trying to eat breakfast. We had to constantly swat them off our food and keep moving our hands/arms around. The street outside the restaurant is very dirty, had a lot of pooling water and sewage drains, so I would assume that is why? It's Thailand after all. Dinner did not have this problem. One night my boyfriend ordered the all you can eat pizza for 199 THB. It's not what we expected. They start off by serving you two pieces of pizza and a server walks around and distributes slices to everyone taking part in the deal, of whatever pizza they decide to make. It was busy, so at times he was waiting for a while for the next piece to come. When it did, it was Tuna ... Not what you would normally want on a pizza! He might of had 6 pieces, and then they seemed to "cut him off" or they just forgot he was having the deal like everyone else in the place. Wouldn't advise on this part of the menu. However, He did give me a bite of a veggie one and it was delicious! Drinks were great too, came well mixed with a tropical flower on the rim. Their menus are huge, lots of choices. Most likely would come back to eat here on our next visit to Koh Tao.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mashbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, GREAT staff”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Of all the places we ate on Koh Tao - this was the place where we always came back. The staff were fantastic! They always had a smile, and a pleasant demeanor - and the food was always consistent. Very excellent, and highly recommend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank blackrose_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simple Life Restaurant also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Simple Life Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing