We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap option”
Review of Saireehut Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saireehut Resort
Ranked #93 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Koh Tao
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed 10 days in this hotel in Sairee beach. We had one of the standard rooms. The room have seen their better days and is very tired. The linen and towels are all old. W asked the cleaners to change the linen every two days, but they ignored the request and only after asking number of times from reception they changed them. Even the rooms are old and tired, the beds are still comfortable and the room had plenty of pillows. The room did have aircon and fridge. The resort has built lovely new bungalows and I would definitely consider staying in one of those as the price was ok. The main reason staying in this hotel was the price and it was very cheap in the peak season.

We also had breakfast included and it was ok, nothing special and they did not offer any gluten free bread options. If you turned p 20-10 minutes before the breakfast was about to finish and if something was finished it was not replaced at this time, so make sure if you want to have breakfast turn up in time.

The pool gets busy and it is hard to get lounger. When we were in Koh Tao the water was quite high and it made tanning on the beach difficult, also the beach back of the hotel is nothing special. The location is ok, but quite a walk from some of the beach bars.

Room Tip: Look into booking in one of the new bunglows
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for Saireehut Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 333 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014

Sairee Hut Resort is a disappointment. Cleanliness, services and food all quite poor especially for fees charged. Lots of trash on property. Newer suites might be different but older ones cramped and worn. All four days no hot water and wifi worked a total of 10 minutes. Would not return here. Housecleaning left dirty dishes in room for our entire stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Sairee hut was a lovely relaxing getaway after a slightly stressful full moon phagnan visit.

The rooms were lovely and spacious, cleaned every day, included a fridge and free water daily and had a nice balcony to chill on.

The staff were all super friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was tasty too!

Perfect location on sairee beach, next door to a lively bar called cancun which you can go to for a more buzzing atmosphere before heading back to some peace.

Pool was beautiful and refreshing, bar food tasty and not too expensive. Over all, it was a bit of a paradise trip to recover from a hectic weekend!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvtotravelUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here. Good pool and right on the beach, room was a little cramped and not much floor space once all luggage was in. All staff were friendly and smily. Ate in restaurant once which was ok food. Never made it for breakfast but my friends that did all said it was really nice.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Lf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The location of this Hotel is excellent. The pool is right beside the beach and the general cleanliness of the common areas are good. The rooms however, left a lot to be desired. The first room we stayed in had a problem with the covers on the windows to keep out mosquitoes. This was a major issue for me as I am highly allergic. I notified reception and they sorted the problem when my friend and I were out for breakfast. There were also a lot of dead mosquitoes in the bathroom that housekeeping hadn't bothered to clean up. The following day we woke up to a very strong smell of sewage. I almost threw up when I went into the bathroom. I told reception and after examining the room, they asked us to pack up our things and they moved us to another room. Luckily after a rocky start, we had no more issues. The food in the restaurant is okay- we had breakfast a few times because it was convenient. We did our PADI course with the diving school. My friend and I had our own instructor. Apart from our rocky start we enjoyed our stay here and would definitely consider staying here again if we came back to the area. Sairee Beach is such a beautiful place!

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra money to stay in the newly built rooms closer to the beach
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dathaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed there 4 nights and I have to stay that we were comfortable. We were greated by Komsou and Gida, whom have been very helpfull.

Komsou in particular has been very attentive tou our need and has done is best to make sure we were comfortable. He provided us with usefull information and have a good source of information for us.

The place, although slowly aging is well located. Right on the beach, with a very good restaurant which is always busy at night. The reason, the great cooking and you are on the beach for the sunset.

The down side, is house cleaning. I don't mind using the same bed sheet for a few days, I do it at home. What I do mind is not having the toilet wash everyday. Let me explain, if you don't leave me a brush to cleane it myself, how I am supposed to clean it? Unfortunately we have had to endure this which is not something I would have done at home. No glass washed or replace if they have been used, again what are we supposed to do?

Also this is not a diving center resort. When we booked this resort, wewere happy to see that it was a diving resort. Actualy this is more like an office with a diving pool. In all my stay there I have not seen one course givin there nor any diving gear. So if your are an active diver and have experence a real diving resort be aware, this is not what I have experience before. One last detail, the breakfast is serve only from 7:30am, so if you plan to either go diver or any activity that require early departure, breakfast will not be available. Suggetion, open from 6:00am, since all the diving club will leave at 7:00am to go to the dive site.

But honestly, beside these details that can be corrected rapidely, the place is fine.

I would still recommande it since I am certain these points can corrected.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank De-Ri-51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at sairee hut for 3 nights and had a good time.
Nice, but simple, rooms. Good airco, which is most important with temperatures like this!

Nice,clean pool overlooking the ocean. Not too much sunbeds though.
Restaurant is ok for breakfast, but i would not recommend it for dinner.

Great reception staff, especially Sander! Took his time to answer all of your questions and was more than happy to help you wih anything. Great!

The thai massage right across the street from the resort is great! Def recommend it!

Only thing i did think was that the entrance of the resort looks really poot and unattractive. I would have walked straight passed it.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maritaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.1 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Koh Tao Coral Grand Resort
0.1 mi away
Grand Beach Resort
Grand Beach Resort
#72 of 142 in Koh Tao
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sairee Cottage Resort
Sairee Cottage Resort
#6 of 142 in Koh Tao
630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lotus Paradise Resort
Lotus Paradise Resort
#56 of 77 in Koh Tao
204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wind Beach Resort
Wind Beach Resort
#59 of 77 in Koh Tao
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saireehut Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saireehut Resort

Address: 14/45 Moo.1 Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Koh Tao
Price Range: $31 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saireehut Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sairee Hut Resort is one of the best choice for spending vacation with the elegance local and boutique architecture in the tranquil setting of Sai Ree Beach Koh Tao, ThailandSairee Beach, Koh Tao, Suratthani ThailandThe Sairee Hut Resort is one of the best choice for spending vacation with the elegance local and boutique architecture in the tranquil setting of Sai Ree Beach. Lots of activities, learning PADI dive courses with our experienced PADI instructors, enjoying the tour to exploring surrounding the Island where is the most famous in Thailand.Some suggestion to make your stay at Sairee Hut Resort enjoyable, Visit our open air restaurant in the most romantic dinner with the best beautiful sunset of Koh Tao. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Saireehut Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sairee Hut Dive Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing