We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$73
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
$131
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$66
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$45
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montalay Beach Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$32
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aminjirah Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
3
4
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
5
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 15 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Stayed here after aborting my stay at Regal resort hotel. Sea Lodge apartments are reasonably priced, 1400 thb a night, cleaned on a daily basis and has air-con, shower, TV with loads of channels, Wi-fi and mini-bar. Close to pier at Mae Head and all shops and facilities.A short taxi ride to Sairee

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockpig666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

The hotel is right by the pier so it was very handy when we got off the boat and when we were leaving. We got room 2, which wasn't amazing, when we tried to use the ceiling fan the whole contraption was a bit out of the celing and looked as if it would fall on top of us at any moment. The bed was also very hard and difficult to sleep in. My biggest problem was when the toilet was blocked. I informed reception staff in the morning and was told that they'd send someone to unblock it, we went for breakfast and came back 2 hours later and it was still blocked, and very messy. I asked again and was assured someone would unblock it while we were at the beach. When we came back at 9pm, it was still blocked and the reception was closed. We were left without toilet facilities untill we checked out the next day, and a very smelly bathroom. We found this service to be unacceptable, and were surprised considering our experiences so far in thailand, though the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElCoburno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planet S, General Manager at Sea Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

We have responded to you directly through the agent with which you booked many years ago. There is no excuse for the lack of service regarding the toilet incident, and have offered our apologies and a complimenatry stay to you if you ever choose to return to KT. We hope to see you return one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2009

We booked this hotel through the sawadee website and we were kind of worried that it would be sketchy since the website appears to have been designed with 1992's cutting-edge technology, but the transaction went through fine and the hotel was there.

It is super easy to get to the hotel as you just walk off the boat (we came on SeaTran, but I think the others are on the same pier) and straight up the road just a few metres. It's in the first building, across from the Safety Stop pub. It would have been a bit hard to find if we hadn't known that the check-in was in the dive shop on the ground floor.

While we were there, they were doing renovations, which was quite loud and would disturb you if you wanted to sleep in.

The hotel was clean and neat. The decor was pretty old, and the rooms weren't huge, but it was absolutely fine, especially for the price. It was good that we didn't have to rent a motorcycle to get to any restaurants or pubs or anything as it's right in the heart of Mae Haad village. I don't know about if there were any beaches close by, because we swam at Freedom Beach and some others that were quite a far walk.

We didn't dive, and I know now that maybe it was a mistake to go to Koh Tao and not dive, because it wasn't really easy to do anything else besides eat or walk around. It's not a great hotel to hang around in, as the room is only "fine" not "luxury" and there is no balcony or private space. A little desk, a little fridge, a decent TV etc.

Anyway, the hotel was just fine, and a very good price. I would definitely stay here again, but it's definitely NOT a honeymoon getaway. Just fine.

Note: one other person on here mentioned the doors. I see exactly what they were talking about. It's kind of annoying that you have to lock it from the inside or the outside with a key, and that the doors don't seal completely. it's not unsafe, it's just annoying, and I'm sure bugs can crawl in that way. A screen door would help a lot.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlackBeanSalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2008

Ideal for anyone serious about diving as it's just across from the pier and over the mares dive shop. there are only 4 rooms and each are quite spacious and are cleaned daily. Another good is the free wifi which also works in the restaurant (safety stop). location is perfect as it's close to many restaurants yet is away from the loud night clubs. really friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank monkeybreathLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2008

My Boyfriend and I stayed at the Sea Lodge in April of this year.
We felt it was a decent clean unit, and was very easy to access right after getting off the boat. (It was nice to bypass all the taxi drivers and walk just a short block away to our room.)

This property only has four units, and is located above a dive shop right near the water in Mae Hadd.
The staff was nice, and we recieved daily housekeeping which we didn't actually expect, but it was a nice suprise.
These units have the keys that turn the power off while you are away, however we found we could still keep a fan running if we plugged it into the same socket as the mini fridge.

A couple things to note for this unit. The doors are sliding glass, however some are not in great condition and don't close properly. They would lock but the door would still pull back a bit which I feel should be fixed.
As well some people may not know, but power at times can go off in the middle of the night.
One night the AC shut off and the whole town went dark. It got suprisingly noisy as all the dogs in town decided to make a racket. haha.

Other then that it was good. We had easy access to activities due to our proximity to the dock and shops. And you can easily take a truck taxi to Sariee or even just walk the trail over the hill in about 10 minutes.
I loved Sariee for all the great beach side resturaunts, and it was sad to leave Koh Tao so soon.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMcC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews