We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trip.com
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
37
80
64
37
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
80
64
37
30
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 248 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Good value for money! They showed us their bungalow rooms with the view of the ocean and their hotel rooms in the garden area and let us chose where we preferred to stay, the bungalow rooms were quite a trek up lots of stairs with many trees blocking the view so we opted for a hotel room in the garden area with and amazing bright blue swimming pool! We rented a moped from the hotel, no scam and very good price. There is a restaurant however we didn't really eat there because there were cheaper places with more options not far down the road.

Room tip: Ask at reception for available rooms when you arrive, we asked for a room closer to the swimming pool and they gave it to us.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank izzyywallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

Excellent location for a pleasant and quiet stay in Koh Tao. 2 min walk from 7/11 and Pura Vida diving office. Great value for money. Clean room. Very nice swimming pool which is really important for Koh Tao's hot weather.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Maite L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Reasonable price for basic amenities. Rooms are clean and tidy. There is a pool to chill in. Had a room with fan, as a/c always gets me ill, and it worked good. Very efficient.
No hot water, but as we did not find it a necessity and know from Indonesia that it is a standard set-up for lower budget accomodation it was fine.
Staff was friendly and supportive when needed to arrange a transportation ti the port. Also helpful in amending the reservation, as we needed to shorten the stay due to health reasons.
All in all, positive experience.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Marta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

resort was very clean and tidy, staff are very helpful and great to have a laugh with. brilliant price for accommodation very cheap cheap, we would definitely stay there again. we enjoyed the luxury of the swimming pool and food offered.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 511rochelleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

-ve - the rooms are located on one side of the coastal road and the reception and restaurant on the other side facing the sea. Much noise from the street. Have to remove the shoes to get in their restaurant (like in certain places in Koh Tao) but the surroundings are not clean enough to walk barefoot. Views from the room are inexistant. Bedding is bad. The staff choose the tourists with whom they want to be welcoming. The young guy renting motor bikes is the most antipathetic. Chalok beach is horrible to swim, Tanote Bay is better.

+ve - Nice swimming pool. Basically clean room for a budget hotel.

You can find a better room and staff next to this hotel for the same price but we decided to move to Tanote bay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank analeguen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews