We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean rooms in a decent location”
Review of JP Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
JP Resort
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights, and it was quieter than any other place we'd stayed in Tao. The staff weren't very friendly, but the room was clean and the shower was awesome!! Bit expensive, but that's Tao in a nutshell.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meghangw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 210 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2010

We stayed here on our honeymoon for 4 nights. For $12/night - we had a private room w/ensuite bath and a stunning view of Chalok Ao Baan Kao bay (we also stayed one night on Hat Sairee but couldn't take the noise coming from the late-night revelry - yes we're old). It literally took us 2 minutes to walk down the hill to the beach. Yes, when I asked for a blanket, I was given a large beach towel; but honestly expecting more amenities for $12/night is ridiculous.

This place is a great value when you consider the location and what the "resort" does have to offer: internet cafe, "safety box" (a locker box really but guarded in the reception area), restaurant (on the beach), dirt bike, etc. rental. The staff was sweet. Charming place and totally recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

One of a few resorts on a little bay on that island.
You better decide by yourself which one you like most. We chose this because of location and price.
Most of the bungalows are behind the street on a little hill. The first row can be noisy as directly facing the street. Number 9 with A/C was spacey and nice. View to the trees and sea.
The attached restaurant has a really terrible and unfriendly service but good food.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryMuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Philippe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Prrrrrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Nucese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0 mi away
Koh Tao Tropicana Resort
Koh Tao Tropicana Resort
#32 of 50 in Koh Tao
326 reviews
1.1 mi away
Koh Tao Royal Resort
Koh Tao Royal Resort
#30 of 50 in Koh Tao
286 reviews
1.9 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 50 in Koh Tao
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Woodlawn Villas
Woodlawn Villas
#11 of 50 in Koh Tao
479 reviews
2.2 mi away
Silver Sands Beach
Silver Sands Beach
#29 of 50 in Koh Tao
186 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#12 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JP Resort

Address: 18/4 Moo 3, Chalokbaankao Bay, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range: $17 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — JP Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your JP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jp Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing