We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ko Tachai Island - CLOSED

Ko Tachai Island
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We went to Tachai island by Love Andaman tour.Their staffs were friendly ,good take care.Lunch was good I love coconut milk ice cream but don't expect too much with their BBQ seafood.Although the snorkelling was good but not too many fish we can see.On the island we have seen Chicken Crab(Pu Kai) and Hermit Crab ....good experience.Cost for our tour is 2,800 bath per person.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mookda_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    83
    15
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
292 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Great day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We took Kuraburi Greenview boat trip to Ko Tachai. We had a great day. Although the coral is bleached due to climate change there was still a lot of fish to see while snorkelling. The lunch was nice. The staff were fabulous. We have been to both Surin and Similan islands on other trips and I have to admit that Similan is probably the best of the three. There were a lot of tourists here even for this late in the season. We all enjoyed our day.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank astra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL ISLAND, LONG TRIP”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

2 hour drive from patong beach, and 1,5 hour on speedboat. total of 7 hours, we spent 4 hours on the island. 1 hour snorkelling 30 min lunch, 30 min jungle safari after the chickcrab, 2 hours on the beach. total of 4 hours. It was a beautiful island , the snorkelling was ok , clear water but not much life in the ocean to see. We didn't se the chicken crab , when they sold us the tour, it looked like there where a lot of crab to see. I bet there is a 5% chance you will se it. its a long trip. but im glad it got too spend 4 hours on tachai island.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JayNorth1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The perfect beach, but not perfect for snorkeling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great Place with great water and a fantastic beach, but the reef was grey and not that exciting despite the Clear blue water.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Oslokay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Well, As I am live not too far and as I am an island people..I am impressed with Tachai Island trip. We booked the trip with Sea Star- Mr.Sam (English but fluent in Thai) is tour guide and he good with his professional sea trip manner. Tachai island located near by Phang-Nga and from Tap Lamu Pier take about 1.30 hrs by Speed Boat. The water is crystal clear, blue, fish and coral still lively. Due to the Island not too big so when all the boat drop thier customer for lunch-that make a bit busy but comparing with Phi Phi Island-here is more beauty nature. On the island provide clean and comfortable toilet and bath room so no need to worry about hygiene. As I said-here is the good place for day trip with blue sky,clear water,fish, coral-Wowww even for me(island woman)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JennyJane2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ko Tachai Island also viewed

Similan Islands, Phang Nga Province
Khuraburi, Phang Nga Province
 
Ko Similan, Similan Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing