We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$176
$134
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$162
$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mama Beach Residence(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$77
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa 360 Resort & Spa(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$136
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$90
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Papaya Phi Phi Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
$18
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$278
$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$46
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$76
$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Viking Natures Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
$35
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveler rating
551
421
175
125
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
421
175
125
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno electricity during the daymosquito netcold waterhalf day tourcoral reefclamsmaya baytonsai pierhigh tideremote locationlong boatmain townfire showpeace and quietthai massageflip flopsgarden bungalow
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Wish I could give minus stars..this place should pay you to stay here absolutely awful..arrived by taxi boat which costs 150 baht per person which they don't inform you of until you have arrived and if you miss this boat you have to pay between 800-1000 baht per person. You are very isolated here away from any other restiarants, bars, resorts or points of interest so have to go to this expensive and underwhelming bar! They also do not state that the electricity goes off between 8am and 5pm meaning that you are without a fan, sockets to charge devices in or use of any electrical item. They also should not specify that they have wifi because they certainly dont! The shower is also freezing and there are cockroaches in bathroom because of the holes in the wall! If you want to enjoy your stay in phi phi don't stay in this grotty place

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Katy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at phi phi resort two days later than our original booking, but not worried as I had emailed booking.com to which they had replied telling me they had contacted the resort and our date changes where fine. At reception the receptionist waisted no time telling us we had showed up late and our booking was void. I showed her the emails to which she tried to say wasn't confirmation? We had paid £130 for two nights beach front. Out of 'courtesy' she offered we could stay one night but would have to pay for the second.
We got shown to our hut, which wasn't beach front like we had booked. The hut was sweaty, smelly and dark. No electricity during the day which is awful in the dark huts. And only a fan to keep you cool at night.
The island is a 20 minute boat ride from the town forcing you to stay on the island and buy their food. Staff weren't helpful and the wifi was awful. The swing on the beach was probably the only nice thing on the resort. Place is a rip off and im surprised they don't charge for how many rolls of toilet roll you use while there. (which was probably the only free thing)

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
3  Thank Dervlamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Looks like paradise but only if you can handle being eaten alive by mosquitos every night while you sleep. In all fairness the reception manager did explain that the resort is part of a national park and in wet season the mosquitos are aggressive. However at 2300 baht per night (beachfront) it is not good value and somewhere I would choose to return to.
Positives: beach is quiet and pretty especially at sunset. Food at the restaurant is really yum and lovely atmosphere to sit at. All the staff are lovely and friendly (not sure why other reviewers have said they were rude??). The resort itself is quite nice.
Negatives: The bungalows :-( .... No power during the day means dark sweatbox. And in wet season they are infested with mosquitos and most guests while we were there (including us!!) were mauled by them during the night while we (tried to) sleep. My husband got hundreds of bites. No relaxing. I wanted to give a glowing review to this resort but the bungalows are just not worth the money they are charging for them, and we have stayed in plenty of basic Thai bungalows over the years. Would never stay here in wet season.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Amazing place, away from the centre of PhiPhi so a bit of a faff to get away, has to be on the boat, or a long walk through the rainforest (which is well worth doing, beautiful!) but perfect if you just want to get away, right on the most beautiful beach with beautiful snorkelling. The cocktails are also amazing!

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Alexandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

This place seemed nice enough, private beach, get away from the crowds. But it was far from the dream we were looking for. If you have a resort that people must use boats to get to you should provide the initial going there and back to be free, not nearly the price of a night. I can understand if it is all the day trips or additional use of the boats but this should be included in the price. So you're pretty much stuck here. The (women) staff were incredibly rude to my friend and I during our entire stay. The food is AWFUL, again if you're going to trap us then at least include breakfast. The wifi is terrible as well. We did find the path leading to town and used this instead. While in town we picked up some food - including noodles. When we asked for some hot water for the noodles they even charged us for that. This place is absolutely ridiculous. DO NOT RECOMMEND unless you have a ton of money for mediocre food.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaileneK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phiphirelax, General Manager at Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. Your feedbacks are very important to us as you do assist us in our continuous efforts in improving our services & facilities. We apologize that our resort did not meet your expectations in terms of location and that you felt overcharged by our services. The prominent point of the resort its beautiful, quiet and remote located. Sometimes perceived to be a disadvantage as well. We're so pround location and our private beach with its stunning views. However, we cannot offer the same variety as some other places for the nightlife.
About our transport service from our resort to Ton Sai Pier, we have 2 times a day and from Ton Sai to resort 4 times a day, we’re sorry that we can’t running the boat all day all night as your idea. And
We hope you will have a time to check the details about transportation around Phi Phi Island or compare the price of transportation or room rate that we’re similar as another hotel or resort about transportation schedule or price.
We can’t add the cost of transportation or breakfast to our room rate because some guest take taxi boat or Speed Boat or walk to be here, so the price is difference..

Thank you again for your review,
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews