We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$27
Fully refundable before Tue, May 21
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
tom_vicki

Wouldnt stay here if i were you !

Review of PP Casita
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 2, 2012via mobile
Starts with not meeting us to help with bags at pier like i was told .... So after 45 minutes of me dragging 4 bags around in the rain got to the hotel didnt get an apology or explaination .... Not impressed so we out our bags in the bungalow and chill on the bed and watch tv for a bit after a few hours we get ready for bed and i hear a scream i look around and my girlfriend had pulled back the sheet and there was a cockroach in the maid bed !
I got rid of it and stormed to reception and demanded a room change as it was disgusting she said she had no spare rooms which i know was a lie as the resort was dead and apart from us and an asian couple noone was around so after i asked for a refund she said she couldnt do it but if i would like she would send someone too change the sheet i agreed met the cleaner there and when he pulled back the sheet all the way to find anothet cockroach needless to say i wasnt impressed i was laughed at when i told reception and no compensation or apologies and the gaul to try charge 100 baht an hour for wifi ! I could use by contract phone for cheaper

never again
Date of stay: August 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$120
  • Expedia.com
    $127
  • Agoda.com
    $105
  • Vio.com
    $116
1.5 miles from PP Casita
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
$113
  • Hotels.com
    $239
  • Agoda.com
    $94
  • Expedia.com
    $239
0.2 miles from PP Casita
Free Wifi
Pool
Private Pool Villa
Booking.com
$92
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $103
  • Agoda.com
    $75
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from PP Casita
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$54
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $114
  • Vio.com
    $52
  • Expedia.com
    $114
0.1 miles from PP Casita
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
$151
  • travelup.com
    $141
  • Lol.travel
    $116
  • Hotels.com
    $151
2.8 miles from PP Casita
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $121
  • Agoda.com
    $92
  • Hotels.com
    $121
0.3 miles from PP Casita
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $70
  • Agoda.com
    $61
  • Hotels.com
    $70
1.5 miles from PP Casita
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    $47
  • Agoda.com
    $33
  • Expedia.com
    $47
0.8 miles from PP Casita
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveler rating
164
349
211
64
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
164
349
211
64
61
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 849 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My friend and I stayed here 6 nights in one of the air conditioned bungalows. It's a little expensive but the gardens and bungalows are nice, the rooms were very clean, and the staff was friendly. It's nice because you can go out if you want to but it's pretty quiet around the hotel, you don't hear much noise and music. The breakfast was good, buffet style with eggs, bacon, rice, fruit, yogurt, etc. There's also a nice pool and the hotel provides you with towels for the beach everyday.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyN408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I must say this place is a sheer disappiontment. Never seen such horrible hopitality in my travel years. Not that this place some boutique hotel or a place but is mor pricey then any place i have been. The staff thinks they are doing. Favour to th cutomer by giving hm a room or even getting the room cleant onc a day.

The rooms are very very averge. The rooms have a nasty smelling drainage on the backyard. No facilities hat so ever.

Absolutely not worth a penny. Please go at your own risk.

Room tip: You cannoT get a good room here.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anupgandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at PP Casita for 3 nights.
The chalets look lovely on the outside with well kept gardens etc. Inside, they are dated, shabby and in need of a lick of paint. Our room was not cleaned during our stay until we asked.
Location was in the thick of the action, which I imagine explains the prices they charge. Exceptionally poor value for money, considering it was low season and renovation work meant the pool was out of action.
The staff were pleasant, but staying here felt like pouring money down the drain!

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaktoubX171223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We spent 2 nights at PP casita in February, I personally think this is an expensive place, the rooms are not great (we did not stay in a bungalow), breakfast is disappointing. But I guess everything is expensive anyway on Phi Phi..

Date of stay: February 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank anachoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Having stayed here before I couldn't wait to come back. The hotel didn't let itself down again! This is a brilliant hotel and for the price there is non better in the same bracket.

Location: As Phi Phi is so small this doesn't matter however Casita is about 2 mins from the main beach (for sunbathing by day and bars/parties by night). Its about a 10mins walk to the pier and on the way you will pass most of the bars, restuarants, shops, travel agencies etc that you might need.

Room: Great, slight small (I stayed in the main building this time) but a very high spec for the price, nice and comfortable and a great shower! TV good with film channels. Room cleaned daily

Facilities: Pool is very nice although it was closed when i was here this time. Breakfast was a pretty good buffet.

Overall this is a great resort and is part of a group on the island where you can use the facilities of the others. For the price the standard of this hotel is very good and worth paying the slightly more it costs over a basic hotel on the island. It is popular though so I'd suggest booking or reserving in advance.

Room tip: The main building rooms are a higher spec than the bungalows however they are smaller so it depends what you are after
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamsimsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews