We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel/Resort - Back for a second time”
Review of PP Casita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
PP Casita
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Having stayed here before I couldn't wait to come back. The hotel didn't let itself down again! This is a brilliant hotel and for the price there is non better in the same bracket.

Location: As Phi Phi is so small this doesn't matter however Casita is about 2 mins from the main beach (for sunbathing by day and bars/parties by night). Its about a 10mins walk to the pier and on the way you will pass most of the bars, restuarants, shops, travel agencies etc that you might need.

Room: Great, slight small (I stayed in the main building this time) but a very high spec for the price, nice and comfortable and a great shower! TV good with film channels. Room cleaned daily

Facilities: Pool is very nice although it was closed when i was here this time. Breakfast was a pretty good buffet.

Overall this is a great resort and is part of a group on the island where you can use the facilities of the others. For the price the standard of this hotel is very good and worth paying the slightly more it costs over a basic hotel on the island. It is popular though so I'd suggest booking or reserving in advance.

Room Tip: The main building rooms are a higher spec than the bungalows however they are smaller so it depends...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamsimsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
There are newer reviews for PP Casita
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 698 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

These bungalows are good value for money by Phi Phi standards, they offer good breakfast (including papaya, among other delights!), are set in a great garden and have an excellent position, close to the beach but not too close to the party zone. The only downside is lack of free wireless.

And yes, as mentioned below, Apple's massage parlour accross the road is a must stop - the owner, Apple, has magic hands and will not only detect, but also cure your troubles. Highly reccomended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnapurga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This place exceeded my expectations to be honest. The only thing I can fault them for was the interrogation you receive from the security guard when you return to your room after 10pm. It didn't matter if you had your key and were solo, they still wanted to check your passport photo and make sure you weren't 'sneaking' in. Weird.
Pros:
Rooms cleaned daily
Free drinking water
Location was brilliant - close to the action, but not too close to hear the noise
Breakfast was standard - nothing too amazing, but it was ok
Air-conditioning was great
Cons:
No wifi, even though you could see the hotel name available
The security guard was by far the worst issue.
The pool was getting renovated, so this wasn't available to swim in. They did offer other hotel pools available, but they were a bit of a hike.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We took our backpacks and jetted of to Thailand for an experience. After the hustle and bustle of bankok we decided a visit to koh phi phi was necessary. On arrival at the island we went straight to the casita as my boyfriend had stayed there a few years back. We managed to get one of their little bungalows and could only book one night as due to it being Chinese new year it was very busy. The room was lovely and clean and right by the pool area the gardens surrounding the bungalows were pretty and well kept and the noises from the animals at night were lovely to listen to whist dozing off. The staff were very helpful and we managed to stay for a few days booking each day at a time. When leaving your room you leave your key with reception which is actually quite helpful and saves you carrying it around when you are out and about. The hotel reception is opposite a massage parlour and it's where we had the best massage in Thailand (and we had a few!) the location of the hotel is prefect and near to the shops, beach and eating places. When returning to koh phi phi we will Definatley be staying here again and would recommend it to anyone planning a visit

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This hotle is full of our Chinese and is popular by several tours for its acceptable price in PP island.
I am once impressed by their tropical garden ,the interesting wooden house so I chooes it ,regardless of its bad evaluation on our nets.But the truth is the masses have sharp eyes.

What they said including small room,bad lacation ——far from the port,breakfast with too many flies and the big mosquitoes in the rooms ,as so on.But we think there are not the point .

What we care about is the staffs didn't want to help you at most time.Everytime I ask for some service they said 'No,we don't have"directly,without thinking.I don't know why?In fact,what I asked was very simple.

When left ,we try to give some advice to the receiptionists,just want they do better but failed.
A rather beautiful girl shut at us loudly,even pointed at us,which astonished us mostly.

Terrible expience,I am sorry to say.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Excellent small resort in a good location for restaurants and the main town. Cottages are very comfortable and great value for money!
Free water in rooms and nice pool.
Recommended for younger travellers!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atraveller1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just returned from my first stay at PP Casita.

The hotel/bungalows is situated to the far east side of the island, on the Lodolhum beach side. It takes a fair walk to get to the hotel - about 12-15 minutes from the main pier. It is not a central location, although everything you would need is still quite close - massages, shops, restaurants, the one beach (lodolhum - the party and bar beach). The one beach is about a 2 minute walk from hotel, the other is 12-15mins, and the viewpoint start point is just around the corner from the hotel's reception.

When we arrived, check-in was swift and we also had a porter meet us at the pier to take our luggage to the hotel. We were informed on check-in that the hotel's swimming pool (and bar) is closed for the duration of our stay. This is very unfortunate because there is no way that I would even have think of paying that price for a hotel that does not have a swimming pool. Another hotel's swimming pool was provided for our use - but that's quite pointless, because it was on the other side of the island.

The room was fine, and the bathroom/shower was very basic - too basic for the price. Only one chair is provided outside a bungalow... seriously?? why do they even bother? this meant that we were either lying on the bed inside, or we were out - no sitting on the porch having wine or snacks.

Overall, a very bland resort (if you can call it a resort). Not luxurious, not cheap. Much better (and MUCH cheaper) places to stay if you want to be close to the party, or the center of the village or have a sea view. This hotel doesn't have any of these.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quintin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
21.3 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
868 reviews
21.3 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
642 reviews
19.9 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Viking Natures Resort
Viking Natures Resort
#1 of 89 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,538 reviews
21.4 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#10 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,620 reviews
21.8 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PP Casita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PP Casita

Address: 125/89 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $34 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PP Casita 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your PP Casita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pp Casita Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing