We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice considering price and location”
Review of Sabai House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sabai House
Ranked #22 of 64 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We paid 800 baht for a twin room per night which is really cheap for Phi Phi, most other places were 1600 baht a night for a twin room. It is very basic, but very clean, perfect for a budget option.

Cons: No pool, but 2 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 71 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

This area of Koh Phi Phi (Actually most of the island) is noisy and more about the parties and not the beautiful beaches. But Koh phi phi is a good location for nice boat trips around the two islands.
On this beach (the one located on the opposite side of the pier), Sabai Sabai is located very good: one minute walk from the beach (Do aware the large tides making it impossible to swim most of the day) and the parties in the night.
The hotel is noisy, during the nights, but again almost any hostel in Phi Phi is the same (Do bring ear plugs).
The price was OK, the staff are really kind, nice and helpful. There is also a travel agency. The (standard) room is large and convenient with a plasma TV (Bring a USB), it is very clean and the aircon was great.
The restaurant was OK and there are huge amount of other options in less than 2 minutes walking.

Koh Phi Phi is probably not the best island for relaxing on the beach (Maybe long beach and the beaches after the forest are better), but other then this, this hotel is great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guy_Eyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

All accommodation in Phi phi is ridiculously overpriced for what you get and since my last trip to the island four years ago, I was majorly disappointed to find it a lot less beautiful, with lots of litter and construction going on everywhere. Sabai house did not disappoint in relation to cleanliness, friendliness and location.....................

Friendly helpful staff and room cleaned daily. Rooms are small and modest but very clean in comparison to others we viewed. There is no such thing as a bad location in phi phi as it is so small, the beach is a 2 minute walk. I would recommend it to other back packers on a budget! For 1200 baht a night, you won't find much better in phi phi.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lornamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Our most expensive accommodation though out our travels in Thailand was this hotel and it was our worst, but all hotel prices in phi phi are alot! Rooms are little but clean and the air con is good..the doors locked with your average toilet lock and it was very noisy though.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadehest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Pretty solid hotel given the horror stories you hear on phi phi. Our room was clean, the AC was very strong, we had a nice small balcony, and the bathroom was fairly nice.

The service won't win awards but they were nice to move our bags upstairs when we were wondering around town before checking in. They didn't have anyone to meet the ferry, so we had to wander to find it (hint, it's just past pp casita on the left).

The rooms aren't cheap but nothing is around here.

Noise wise, we had some noise from people on the street but didn't have much bass from the beach clubs. I still used ear plugs, but slept well.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Abbiamo passato tre giorni alla Sabai house. Con un meraviglioso staff. La struttura è vicinissima alla spiaggia. Pulitissima ed ha una buona ristorazione con una vasta scelta di cibi.
Parlano perfettamente l'Inglese con una grande disponibilità verso i clienti.

we spent three days at the Sabai House. Wonderful welcome, with a very nice staff. the strength of this structure is Ingon. people like her we have never met in our lives. she has a great heart and gave us a big help in solving a problem that had happened to us. Thanks Om ... thank you with all our hearts.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oksimau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly lady on reception. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was close to everything and still very quiet. WiFi in room and free water. Bit more expensive than most but we enjoyed staying there.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank OllyM528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#7 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
889 reviews
0 mi away
Phi Phi Dream
Phi Phi Dream
#7 of 64 in Ko Phi Phi Don
294 reviews
0 mi away
J.J. Bungalow & Guest house
J.J. Bungalow & Guest house
#30 of 90 in Ko Phi Phi Don
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
JJ Residence
JJ Residence
#6 of 64 in Ko Phi Phi Don
302 reviews
0 mi away
PP Insula
PP Insula
#1 of 64 in Ko Phi Phi Don
338 reviews
0 mi away
Phi Phi Uphill Cottage
Phi Phi Uphill Cottage
#9 of 64 in Ko Phi Phi Don
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai House

Address: 125/59 Moo 7, T. Aonang, A. Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $28 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabai House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sabai House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabai Sabai House Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing