We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a stay”
Review of Sabai House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sabai House
Ranked #24 of 65 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Good place to stay, rooms exceptionally clean and brand new, air con is average and wifi is pretty intermittent. Staff really friendly, good little cafe attached to the premises. Good location, we ended up staying an extra night here. Think we paid 2400 for a three person room, which was the going rate around the island at the time for a guesthouse. If I went to Phi Phi again, I would stay here, which says it all really.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 71 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

We paid 1200 baht at the pier for 3 people, which at 8 pound a night each you cannot complain! Room looked brand new, cleanest shower and room I stayed at! It was small but it was cosy, very basic but with everything you need. In the best location, literally round the corner from everything and everything is in walking distance in Phi Phi anyway but it's round a corner so you're not faced with loud music every night. really good service received, staff couldn't do enough and really impressed with the general appearance and cleanliness of the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xesiuol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

firstly we booked our hotel right from the pier and got charged 1200 baht for 3ppl to stay for one night! we had to buy towels on arrival as the given ones had blood on and looked like they had never been washed! sometimes the water cuts out in bathroom so stuck with no water while u busy showering!!!! no lock behind the door so someone can come in at any time ! we were 3 in the room and 2 of us decided to have an early night and went to bed by midnight!1 of our friends went out for a party and when he got back his phone was stolen off the charger!we were sleeping in the room and someone actually came in and stole 2 phones tht was on the charger!!!!! i saw 2 spiders in the room and i cant fall asleep as i feel stuff in the bed! will have to see tomorrow morning if i have been bitten by bed bugs as im laying in the bed and are completely furious!!!!!!! all our pictures got lost! one iphone and one s4 samsung gone while we were sleeping im the room! nobody is at reception to see who is coming in or out! i hate this place !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chocolatecaramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were booked for 1 night originally by one of the tour desks when we arrived on the island. We ended up staying 5 nights! The rooms are clean, fairly large, and the AC was great. What we liked best about this guesthouse is the location - only a few minutes to the beach and all the best beach bars, but far enough away to not be TOO noisy since it was low season. The girl at the front desk was super friendly and overall we really enjoyed our stay. Just remember they don't clean your room during your stay unless you ask. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We came to Sabai House after booking through Agoda. The hotel is pretty nondescript, with white walls, bed, small tv, nothing else in room. It is well enough located in town, and close to both beaches. Does get noisy ish at night, but not too bad to stop you sleeping. We paid a bit more than you would pay on other islands, but I think that is just the Phi Phi way. There is a nice hotel across the road with a pool we used and never got caught! The owner was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megeve9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We've managed to escape from
Our previous accommodation and we've found this hotel through the tourist office of the pier. Having in mind the conditions of the hostel/accommodations in Ko Phi phi, I kinda recommend this place.
The hotel is conveniently located, the rooms are decently clean, there is air conditioning and bathroom in room.
We had some issues with the beddings but they had been promptly changed.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GioMilano76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Staff was amazingly friendly almost family like you can't get by them without getting a smile.
Location was nothing short of perfect less than a minute to the beach pubs and parties. Rooms were good although a bit small and no fridge but other than that very clean and very nice.

We came for 2 days and stayed 7.very highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niro0070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#7 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
890 reviews
0 mi away
Phi Phi Dream
Phi Phi Dream
#7 of 65 in Ko Phi Phi Don
295 reviews
0 mi away
J.J. Bungalow & Guest house
J.J. Bungalow & Guest house
#26 of 90 in Ko Phi Phi Don
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
JJ Residence
JJ Residence
#6 of 65 in Ko Phi Phi Don
302 reviews
0 mi away
PP Insula
PP Insula
#1 of 65 in Ko Phi Phi Don
339 reviews
0 mi away
Phi Phi Uphill Cottage
Phi Phi Uphill Cottage
#9 of 65 in Ko Phi Phi Don
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai House

Address: 125/59 Moo 7, T. Aonang, A. Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $28 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabai House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sabai House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabai Sabai House Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing