We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I felt this resort was well overpriced, even for Phi Phi.

When you arrive there is someone to help with your bags for the 15min walk which is good. The resort is at the quieter end of the beach, however the swimming part is not very nice. Long Beach was 10min further and was beautiful to swim at. The place does have a good pool with chairs to sit out on. The staff are reasonably friendly for such a large place. The buffet breakfast was okay, nothing too fancy. The delux room was not even close to the name. The tv had only 4 channels. The shower was a trickle. It got so hot in the room I had to have the aircon on all night. If I was paying $30 a night then that would have been happy, but I was paying triple that. Overall, I feel it was overpriced.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    172
    183
    93
    106
See reviews for
110
253
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Muar
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed there for 2 days with family. Located at one end of the road along the beach at Tonsai Bay, this hotel has the advantage of being away from the crowd and yet close by the happening places, like the restaurant and pub. There is porter to transport your luggage from the pier using cart. The swimming pool is well designed to suit kids and adults. Breakfast is acceptable as one can't expect too much variety in an island setup where supplies are all shipped in. We stayed in a deluxe chalet of pretty good size, but the scorching sun heat it up like an oven on day time and it takes at least an hour for the a/c to have effect.
Overall all experience is ok and can be better if one does not compare it with other luxurious hotels on mainland.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder Creek
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Basic bungalows with private bathroom and a porch looking out at the Andaman Sea. The owner is very friendly. For 800 baht/night you can't go wrong. If you want luxery go to the villas next door for 8,000 baht/night or better yet Phuket.

This is chill time Thai island old school. If you want a quite getaway on Jum look no further.

The food was fair to midlin' and reasonable. There are a couple really nice dinner spots just down the beach when you want to splurge. Wifi is slow but that is Koh Jum.

Room Tip: Get a bungalow near the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedwoodResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights touring the islands. We got a great deal at below half price, full price would have been unfair for pretty basic rooms. The villa bungalows are nice but basic with only one power point. A good refurb would sort the villas out, although some other larger villas looked newer. This hotel is on the outskirts of town so ideal if you don't want the boom boom disco effects of the other side of the island, which is only a 15 minute pleasant stroll through the winding streets of Phi Phi. A must do by the way to see the fire shows and experience the night life! Pleasant enough but only at discounted rates.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jez T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
121 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Spent four nights here and really recommend it to avoid the hustle and bustle of Phi Phi.

Ideally situated for a short walk to the nightlife but quiet enough to get a good night's sleep. Worth paying a little more for.

Lovely pool and beach plus staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had previously been to Phi Phi in 2011 and were mobbed as we got off the pier as to the different hostels hotels and resorts to stay. We presumed it would still be the same this time round. It really isn't.

The hotspot of Phi Phi attracts huge daily flocks of tourists. This means the hotels no longer need you, you need them. Virtually everywhere was booked, and no one was willing to cut a deal, like on our previous visit.

We stayed at a very run down, all be it "cheap" guesthouse on our first night (not Adaman) - £36 for one night! The room didn't even have a sink. We trekked around the easily walkable island and found his wonder of a hotel tucked away.

Admittedly the Andaman is a bit of a walk to the bustling beaches and attractions, yet you can easily walk it in 15mins or so - good bit of exercise.

For 1,750 baht we got a fan room with breakfast. Nice clean room, simple with tv and fridge - it had everything we needed.

The breakfast wasn't our favourite - lots of Asian food (noodles and currys). Far too early in the morning for us to be eating that!

Hotel has a nice pool, and quiet beaches footsteps away.

As backpackers, this was a treasure as hostels cost more than this, and were no where near as nice. If we were holiday makers, I'm not sure the hotel has the luxury you may be looking for.

Would stay again if we were backpacking, although would look for something nicer if we were holiday makers (your not gonna get 5 star white sandy beach luxury at low prices on phi phi anymore).

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris2hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

I went to beautiful Koh Jum without a reservation. On the ferry, the manager offered to fix me up, I should have said 'no thx, I'll manage' but I said 'oh thx, great'. That's how I wound up prepaying 2 nights at the most charmless, drab place I think I've ever stayed in SE Asia.

Long rows of identical masonry bungalows, a huge open-air restaurant area that screams "noisy tour groups welcome!", and while the developers didn't cut down all the big trees, there wasn't much landscaping done, concrete being easier. To be fair, the beach is long, nice, empty. The rooms large and clean.

If sterile tropic vacations are you're thing, this is your place. It sure wasn't mine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank textibule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Phi Phi Villa Resort
#12 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#13 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
1.5 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort

Property: Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort
Address: 65 Moo 7, Ton Sai Bay, Ko Phi Phi Don 81210, Thailand (Formerly Andaman Beach Resort)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Beach Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Andaman Beach Phitsanulok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing