We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Villa 360 Resort & Spa(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$154
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Viking Natures Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mama Beach Residence(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$77
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$164
$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
$41
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$46
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Papaya Phi Phi Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
$18
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,610)
Filter reviews
1,610 results
Traveler rating
438
588
289
165
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
588
289
165
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong tail boatblack tippartial sea viewshark pointfire showdeluxe villamain townsteep hillgolf buggytonsai piermaya baymonkey barbaht per personwater taxiclear waterboat ridelow season
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 1,610 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Phi Phi the beach for 3 nights in Jan 2014. Overall, a very nice place to stay with courteous, responsive staff.

Pros:
- excellent views as their bungalows are built into the hill
- good selection for breakfast. Be warned, selection doesn't vary greatly day by day.
- staff are always willing to drive you up since the stairs are quite steep and numerous to get back to your room
- Fresh fish grill, while significantly expensive, offers unbelievably fresh seafood. We had 2 tiger prawns, 1 blue crab and 1 red snapper and the bill was about $55. (Sold by weight)
- the resort offers a private trip to Maya bay, which is definitely worth it. Don't expect to do much snorkelling, just enjoy the beach.
- regardless of what you read, there is free wifi and it spans the whole area including rooms and beach very well.
- completely complimentary mini-bar that is restocked daily.

Cons:
- the beach itself isn't much. There is about 30 - 40 feet of water before coral and rocks take over and you need water shoes. Bring water shoes!!
- air conditioning in our bungalow takes several hours to cool the place down.
- stairs are quite steep and not very well lit in the night
- safe in the room comes with no instructions. After 3 failed attempts, I called the front desk. They sent someone over within minutes.

Altogether, an excellent place to stay for a few nights.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MrMrsGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights (we were originally booked for 5 but stayed longer due to political unrest in Bangkok. We stayed here with our 2 teenaged children. travelling with teenagers is a trial which I will not bother to go into but our kids had a room that was lower down the hill and we had the deluxe suites high on the hill- it felt safe. Our room had views which were simply breathtaking. The rooms looked exactly as on the website. The kids rooms ('superior villa') were a little 'tired' but had excellent views from the balcony. I followed previous TA advice and splashed out on the Grand Deluxe villa with sea view room for my husband and myself which was good advice- very hard on the thigh muscles but SO worth the effort when you get there! This resort is not 5 star but so close to it- a little way away from the busyness of Tonsai village which frankly - in my mind- is a relief unless you are a 20 something party animal! You can apparently walk to the village in about 40 mins but due to illness unfortunately I never got to it- we always took the boat which cost about 100 baht each person each time.
My advice is - take insect repellent as mosquitoes can get into the room.
Ladies- do not bother taking any strappy high heeled shoes to Phi Phi as you will feel overdressed. Do snorkel outside the boundaries out the front of the resort- which is allowed- the snorkelling there is really great! Do go and visit Maya- the Beach- it is worth it! Read up on the history of Phi Phi as it is interesting. Visiting the very small Tsunami memorial at Tonsai village was moving. Do try the Thai massages at the resort which (like all Thai massages) are very different but oh so good. Staff at this resort may struggle with English but overall were very helpful. Would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Splash out- you may only ever come here once in a life time!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in the grand sea view deluxe villa and booked through Agoda.
Positives- Close to Tonsai pier
Excellent beach and lots of sun loungers.
A few different beach bars around the resort.
You can get a long tail boat to Tonsai at night for the nightlife.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Our villa was was excellent, clean, big balcony with ocean view, the room was perfect.

Negatives- The resort is set on a really steep hill so if that would be a problem for you make sure when booking your room its at the bottom of the hill. Although the hotel does offer a free minibus service which takes you from reception to your room, if you phone reception from your room they'll pick you up as well which is really handy.
Pool is tiny.

I would recommend phi phi beach resort and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. I was a bit nervous given some of the reviews. We booked the Grand Sea View Superior room, which was close to the top of the hill. The walk took us 5 minutes, so I wasn't sure why some people have complained. Even when we were offered a ride, we happily walked. The location is perfect. It's practically on one end of Phi Phi (at the end of a small row of resorts) and is just the right distance from everything. It's close enough that you have a small selection of restaurants and massage places nearby, but is definitely quieter than the main town. The views are amazing from the rooms and face Phi Phi Leh too. Beautiful sunsets. The view is gorgeous and worth the walk. The resort also includes free breakfast, as well as long tail boat rides to/from the ferry when you arrive and depart. Otherwise, it's a 100 baht boat ride per ride on your own if you want to check out the town. The bar also does bookings for private long tail boat trips going to various nearby locations. We booked one for 6 hours and it was definitely worth it. The pool is small, and completely unnecessary because the beach is just steps away. The resort also has lounge chairs for guests, which was also a bonus. We never ate in the restaurant as we kept trying different ones on the strip, so can't comment on the food. The free breakfast was decent and another good perk too. We found the staff lovely and helpful too. The room itself was okay. We got our own hut/building and didn't have to share any walls, so that was nice. Our friends ended up in a 2-room hut/building, and they said that they could hear the neighbors the whole time. So if you can, ask for a room with no shared walls.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no shared walls
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Foodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Only stayed for a couple of nights just before New Year 2013. Staff great, private beach with beds right on the beach and beachside restaurant and bar all very nice. Our room was a little high up the hill, try and get on one the lower ones in you can as it was a bit of a climb. But a minor point. Would love to go back. Water and snorkelling, the best I have very seen anywhere in the world. A short trip into the main town on a long tail that costs a couple of quid each. Deff recommend a stay at this place. Top notch. Favourite place we stayed in Thailand during our recent trip.

Room Tip: Try and get one lower down the hill with a sea view if you can
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews