We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Positive: I really loved this place! Just to list few good remarks:
- Great location. 10 minutes away (by boat) from the messy and chaotic Phi Phi village.
- Water is crystal clear and many colorful fishes are swimming around you very close to the shore.
- Snorkling is great there (but watch out: always keep an eye to the long-tale boats passing by)
- There is a small scuba diving school on site, with very professional instructors. You can get your PADI certificate within 4 days.
- Rooms are very clean and door/Windows are closing very well, which means: no mosquitos in the room :-) View from the room terrace is gorgeous.

Negative: I honestly cannot find a real "negative" point.
Pineapple and watermelon are the only fruits you may find during breakfast which is quie sad, as there are so many delicious fruits in the Island.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

540 - 546 of 1,512 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

we moved from Phuket to Phi Phi in a crowded ferry ,old ,uncomfortable and dangerous to travel with because this ferry is rundown & missing most of the safety major .its a very poor compared to the other ferry from Phi Phi to Phuket was modern & more safe. the place of the PHIPHI beach resort is amazing and the view from our room fantastic unforgettable our rooms 105,106 with an ocean view ,but I think rooms need to be maintained ( wood ,walls & bathroom is very small ,cleaning service was okay ,for the breakfast buffet was nice and lots of items available ,also eggs ( a la minute ) was perfect to start the day with a good nice breakfast ,beach was very relaxing ,with your check out date the resort offer a free long tail boat to drop us to the main ferry pier with the baggage witch helped a lot .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FofaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Phi Phi Beach Resort is a nice place to stay while on Phi Phi Island. I is close enough to Phi Phi’s main town Tonsai Pier, but remote enough to relax and to get away from the crowds.

We particularly enjoyed the presence of the diving facilities at the Phi Phi Beach Resort that is run by BlackTip Scuba; I have reviewed them separately.

Another thing I enjoyed was the excellent cappuccino that is served at the coffee shop just outside the resort near to the little pier.

And we were less satisfied with is that the sheet were a little too small for the size off the bed. One really need to get close to each other to both get fully covered under the sheets.

The bungalows are a build up to a fairly steep slope so if you do not like climbing ask for a room neat to sea level.

Breakfast is OK, staff is OK. Rooms are spacious and equipped with AC and good rain shower.

For the record, we stayed at bungalow number 4126.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbroek2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Going to Kho Phi Phi is not a trip where one would expect luxury. You'll most likely get there in an uncomfortable, crowded ferry... or a high priced speedboat. Neither is particularly fancy. And, once you're there, the accommodations are either backpacker hostels in the port town or the more 'remote' 'resorts'. I put them both in quotes because Remote means a 10 minute Taxi Boat, and Resort means... less bugs and working air conditioning. :-)

Actually, it's much better than that at the Phi Phi Beach Resort. Our view (from one of the Bungalow Ocean View) was amazing. The price was 'okay' but a little on the high side, compared to what else was on the island. However, you're paying to NOT be in the dirty, loud city, and you're paying to have restaurants on site, clean beach, good breakfast and a room with a view, AC and no bugs.

Envy from other travelers is part of what made our decision a good one. They didn't have it so well with some of the other parts of town.

Though I'd have liked more staff to speak better English, that's not always going to happen when you travel so far from home. This is something you learn to accept, along with cocktail options being limited (and slowly served), a pretty generic local menu and intermittent internet (even tho you're on vacation, this is nice to have while lounging around).

Also, to note - at 7pm, every day, they open a seafood buffet on the beach that is fresh, delicious and makes up for the otherwise unimaginative menu.

Room Tip: Go for the nicer, more expensive option. The view alone is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Our chalet was OK, we had a great view too. The only problem is that the chalets are split into two rooms, so you can hear the other side which is sometimes annoying. Imagine when you are on a honeymoon and want some privacy.
The beach is so beautiful and easy to reach, 10 min from the chalet. The customer service is a bit messy. The breakfast is average and could be improved.( The chairs are incredibly heavy.) The food quality of the resort restaurant is inconsistent , sometimes good, sometimes bad. I recommend to use the restaurant nearby, you get better value.
The resort offers a free shuttle to go up to your room what is great when you are tired.

Room Tip: Try to get a chalet not too high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renatites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The food here is amazing! Best on phi phi, a large variety of freshly caught fish which you can hand select & see the chef cook. Thai & european food, with a large cocktail list. The seating plan is romantic, lit up floor. Eating under small candle light beach huts, with your feet in the sand. It's beautiful! Not for those looking for a cheap meal, the fresh fish is a tad heavy on the pocket but certainly worth it. Recommended to anyone staying on long beach phi phi.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Dear all concern,
2 weeks ago i have dinner at The Beach Resort, I took a photo with my BF, and put I PHONE near me. then after that i went to my room and i just found i have forgot my I PHONE then i went to that restaurant and no one knows about this., After 4 day pass the application found my I phone, they sent the signal to my notebook under the Apple ID, They shown the signal there, 2 times, the first time said that your I phone has found near Krabi at 0236 AM and again 0603 AM,so i came back there with the policeman and then they still not found. After the police come since that day, the signal from Found my I phone never shown the signal anymore, I felt so sad because of my mom and my dad bought for me, I BELIEVED THAT SOMEONE TOOK IT BECAUSE OF AT THE FIRST TIME, THE SIGNAL FROM FIND MY I PHONE HAS IDENTIFY SIGNAL AND AFTER THE COP CAME, NO SIGNAL ANYMORE.
AND THE STAFF AT THIS PLACE DO NOT HAVE COMMUNICATION SKILL.

THEY ARE BURMESE STAFF FOR 60%

LOST AND STILL NOT FOUND.

BEST REGARDS,

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junnie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
1.5 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#16 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,339 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
344 reviews
1.3 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
3.9 mi away
Zeavola Resort
Zeavola Resort
#1 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi The Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi The Beach Resort

Address: 177 Moo 7, T. Ao-Nang, Krabi | 177 Moo 7, T. Ao-Nang, Krabi, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $102 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phi Phi The Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phi Phi the Beach Resort is a peaceful hillside villas located at the most beautiful beach of Phi Phi Island with fantastic view of the ocean, white sandy beach and crystal clear water. You will enjoy holiday and have fun of snorkeling regularly see Black Tip Reef Shark, Dining in our Thai restaurant see sunset and have your fabulous moment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phi Phi The Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi The Beach Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi The Beach Hotel
Hotel Phi The Beach
Phi Phi Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing